Try an audiobook on us

Doc Savage #6: The Frightened Fish

Narrated by: Michael McConnohie
Length: 4 hrs and 19 mins
Regular price: £33.89
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime


The inexplicable disappearance of sea life off the Massachusetts coast signals a strange new threat that comes to the attention of Doc Savage, the premier scientist of his day. What weird power is scaring schools of fish from their usual habitats? Who is behind this new global menace? What does it portend for mankind?

The eerie trail leads across the Pacific to faraway Occupied Japan, where Doc becomes embroiled with several shadowy figures from his past - and a super-foe long believed dead. Can the Man of Bronze solve the riddle of The Frightened Fish and smash this creeping curse before it consumes all sea life on Earth?

Chapters: #1 Fear of Fish; #2 Mystery Concerning Fish; #3 The Ichthyologist; #4 Pacific Trail; #5 Mystic Bay; #6 Bronze Man Gone; #7 War?; #8 Junk Sinister; #9 The War Sower; #10 Sea Hell; #11 Stalemate; #12 Plenty.

©2011 Radio Archives, LLC (P)2016 Dreamscape Media, LLC

What members say

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Larry Abreu
  • 18-11-18

The frightening fish

An awesome story that I have enjoyed listening to. It brought out everything in the story like a movie and you can see what is going on.