Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

  • Death in a Scottish Castle

  • The Scottish Ladies' Detective Agency, Book 4
  • By: Lydia Travers
  • Narrated by: Helen McAlpine
  • Length: 10 hrs and 10 mins
  • 5.0 out of 5 stars (1 rating)

$0.00 for first 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Death in a Scottish Castle cover art

Death in a Scottish Castle

By: Lydia Travers
Narrated by: Helen McAlpine
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £18.99

Buy Now for £18.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Listeners also enjoyed...

Murder in Mayfair cover art
Murder at an English Pub cover art
Cleopatra Fox Mysteries Boxed Set, Books 1-3 cover art
A Report of Murder cover art
Murder at the Dolphin Hotel: A Gripping Cozy Historical Mystery cover art
The Scottish Ladies' Detective Agency cover art
A Quiet Life in the Country cover art
The Bookshop Murder cover art
Murder in Tuscany cover art
A Very English Murder cover art
Murder at Everham Hall cover art
Death Among the Diamonds cover art
Death at Westminster cover art
A Body on the Doorstep cover art
Poison at the Village Show cover art
Heathcliff Lennox - France 1918 cover art

Summary

When Maud McIntyre and her assistant Daisy travel to a remote Scottish castle, the last thing they expect to find is a locked room murder mystery. Can they prise open this case and catch a killer?

Scotland, 1912: When Maud and Daisy travel to Clachan Castle on the Isle of Mull to investigate the theft of a valuable statuette, at first the case seems straightforward. But when their prime suspect, bad-tempered fellow guest Mr Tremain, is found dead in his bed, the detective duo realise the castle is under attack…

At first, it appears the murder is impossible. All the doors and windows to the room were locked from the inside, and there was no way for the killer to escape. But then Maud and Daisy find a secret panel with the stolen statuette hidden behind it, and learn that the mysteries are linked!

When the local sergeant investigating the case is found dead, the crime suddenly seems to have more twists and turns than the castle’s sweeping staircases. And with the estate full of potential suspects, Maud and Daisy must work fast to uncover the murderer. Could it be the castle’s owner, Magnus Carmichael, avenging his stolen statuette? Or pretty Jane Tremain, disgruntled daughter of the deceased?

Facing their most difficult case yet, Maud and Daisy must find the key to solving the mystery. But with so many suspects, which one will finally unlock the truth?

An unputdownable historical whodunnit, perfect for fans of Helena Dixon, Verity Bright, T.E. Kinsey and Catherine Coles.

©2024 Lydia Travers (P)2024 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about Death in a Scottish Castle

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.