Listen free for 30 days

Death by Water

Oslo Crime Files, Book 2
Narrated by: Peter Noble
Series: Oslo Crime Files, Book 2
Length: 15 hrs and 34 mins
4 out of 5 stars (3 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

The second novel in the Oslo Crime Files, a tense and dark quartet of thrillers for fans of Camilla Lackberg and Jo Nesbo.

Psychologist Mailin Bjerke is due to appear on the notorious TV show Taboo, tackling its most sensational subject yet. But she never arrives at the studio.

As the police struggle to find any sign of Mailin, her sister Liss, living on the edge in Amsterdam, takes matters into her own hands. Flying home to Olso, she discovers a complex backdrop of friends and enemies where no one can be relied upon to tell the truth. Her battle is made harder by the fractured memories of a childhood where Mailin was always her protector and by the secrets she must keep hidden. And she has no idea that Mailin's disappearance is somehow connected to a chance meeting more than a decade before....

©2010 Cappelen Damm AS (P)2017 Headline Digital

Critic reviews

"Delivered with maximum psychological intensity." (Barry Forshaw, Independent)
"Nothing is as it seems in this sleek and cunning thriller." ( Evening Standard)

What listeners say about Death by Water

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 2.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amy
  • Amy
  • 06-06-20

kept me listening, very tense and gut-wrenching

very well crafted, well-written good characters...twisted, damaged people, sometimes difficult to listen to, but worthy