Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £18.29

Buy Now for £18.29

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

"You get one of your children back. Your choice."

When Alison Osman takes her children on a trip to Cadbury World, she thinks their squabbling is her worst problem. But when she turns to find them gone, she's plunged into every mother's worst nightmare.

And then the message arrives, telling Alison she has three days to choose one of her children.

Detective Inspector Zoe Finch and her team need to find answers, and fast. Why is Alison's police officer husband behaving suspiciously? If the children's father died in a climbing accident, why was there no body? And should Zoe listen to the nagging voice reminding her that two of the men behind the notorious Canary paedophile ring have been released?

Can Zoe track down the kidnapper before it's too late? Or will Alison be forced to make the choice that no mother should face?

Deadly Choices is the second DI Zoe Finch novel - a gripping crime thriller perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, JD Kirk, and Caroline Mitchell.

©2020 Rachel McLean (P)2021 Rachel McLean

What listeners say about Deadly Choices

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    67
  • 4 Stars
    16
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    58
  • 4 Stars
    14
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    56
  • 4 Stars
    15
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Wow ., a real rollercoaster

What a fantastic book this has been .,
I loved the first book and this has been just as superb and with Jan Cramer’s style of narration.. first class ..
Please let there be a book 3 soon

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

You can't put it down!

Excellent book. Well written. Couldn't put it down..
Pity about the bad language.
Great read.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

want more!

please do more audible books with Jan Cramer narrating.
I love this series. it reminds me on Angela marsens Kim Stone.
the storyline is gripping and love the characters in this book.
please get more on Audible!