Listen free for 30 days

Dead of Winter

The Jeremy Winter Thrillers, Book 2
Narrated by: Austin Walp
Series: The Jeremy Winter Thrillers, Book 2
Length: 9 hrs and 44 mins

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime


How far will he go to have his revenge?

When the fingers of dead women start showing up in the Supreme Court’s mail, ex-FBI Agent Jeremy Winter is brought back to the Bureau to aid in the investigation. Agent Maggie Keeley, his girlfriend and now boss, leads the search for the serial killer. Together, Jeremy and Maggie learn the five remaining cities on the murderer’s list, but they have no idea when the killer will strike or whom he will target.

When they stumble upon a clue at the scene of a young woman’s death, the case focuses on an abandoned ramshackle home in sparsely populated west Texas. As the FBI closes in, the ante is upped in ways no one could have imagined, forcing Jeremy to choose between justice and revenge.

©2019 Lighthouse Publishing of the Carolinas (P)2019 Lighthouse Publishing of the Carolinas

What members say

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Wayne
  • Wayne
  • 13-02-20

Excellent crazy serial killer novel

I purchased Dead of Winter (a Jeremy Winter series novel when it was released in December of 2019 and set it aside until yesterday. I continue to be impressed by author Tom Threadgill and will listen to Boo0k 3 in the series next.

8 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for shelley
  • shelley
  • 12-12-19

Good procedural...

A serial killer moves around the country murdering women and leaving petals from a daisy. In his sick and twisted mind he believes that he’s on a holy mission.
The protagonist, a former FBI agent, Jeremy Winter along with his girlfriend FBI agent Maggie Keeley track him but remain one step behind.
This is a pretty solid story with some nice twists turning this from a job for the agents into something personal. There is also some predictability but again I don’t think this took away from the story.
There is a continuing thread from book one that will continue into the next book. I would suggest listening to this series in order but each can be listened to as a stand alone.
If you found this review helpful please indicate so.
Thank You.

15 people found this helpful