Listen free for 30 days

Dark Mind Rising: A Dark Intercept Novel

The Dark Intercept, Book 2
Narrated by: Laura Bannister
Series: The Dark Intercept, Book 2
Length: 8 hrs and 24 mins

Regular price: £18.29

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime


Pulitzer Prize-winning author Julia Keller continues her Dark Intercept science-fiction series with Dark Mind Rising, a thrilling, speculative murder mystery set in a chilling future where citizens believe they're free after years of emotional surveillance only to discover a killer is targeting their deepest fears.

When the state is no longer watching, what will you give to feel safe?

New Earth, 2296. Two years after the destruction of a universal surveillance system called the Intercept, New Earth struggles to keep crime under control. The citizens are free but not protected.

Violet Crowley, the 18-year-old daughter of New Earth's founder, has opened Crowley & Associates, a private detective agency, to handle the overflow from the overburdened police force.

Violet's first case - a death written off as a suicide - becomes an obsession. Soon, a series of similar deaths leads Violet to believe the Intercept is not only still running - it's in the hands of a killer.

“In this fast-paced book, Julia Keller shows she’s at the top of her game - and her game is creating chills and absolute terror.” (New York Times best-selling author R.L. Stine)

The Dark Intercept:

  1. The Dark Intercept
  2. Dark Mind Rising
  3. Dark Star Calling

  • The Tablet of Scaptur (novella)
©2018 Tor Teen (P)2019 Journalstone

More from the same

What members say