Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £13.79

Buy Now for £13.79

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

A reality TV show looking for ratings. Kardashian wannabes on a cruise ship. What could possibly go wrong? Get swept away with Ruthie Rose as she searches for true love on the reality show, Cruising for Love!

It is a dream come true for effervescent Ruthie when she is selected to star on a hot, new reality television show. Without bothering to read the pesky contract, Ruthie signs on the dotted line and sets sail on her high-seas adventure. Join Ruthie as she navigates the many twists, turns, and crushing tidal waves of drama the producers have in store for her on the not-so-real, reality show, Cruising for Love.

This novel is part of the Escape series, which includes the Kindle Scout-winning book, Getting Lei'd, Aloha, Baby!, and Island Hopping. You can enjoy these in any order.

Sail away with Cruising for Love now, because you deserve an escape into Ruthie's exciting adventure!

Fans of Melissa Foster and Bella Andre are sure to be delighted with this lighthearted, fun, and humorous second-chance romance novel. Dive in now!

©2016 Ann Omasta (P)2019 Ann Omasta

What listeners say about Cruising for Love

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Hehe

I’ve spent the whole novel cheering Ruthie on, this was such a fun drama filled listen. The characters were just delightful and left me wanting more. I personally love when authors read their own books because they seem to know just how to pace it and to give their characters little quirks with the way they speak that doesn’t come through in book format.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Island Girl
  • Island Girl
  • 12-04-20

Cute story

This is the second book in the The Escape Series. Set as a reality TV story, Ruthie's the main female character is fun, entertaining, and sweet. The narration is well done. I plan on purchasing the rest of this series. I was given a free review copy of the audiobook at my request and have voluntarily left this review.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 02-04-20

Loved the story

I really enjoyed this book. It made me laugh out loud at different times and cringe with annoyance at the characters at other times. The narrator was fabulous and I can’t recommend this book enough!!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Christy D
  • Christy D
  • 24-02-20

Cruising for Love

This is a pretty fast paced fun listen. The characters are very interesting and who doesn't read the contract? Of course I probably would have only skimmed it, and not ended up any better off than Ruthie. The story has plot twist and turns I was not expecting, but made for a great and fun listen. Ann Omasta did a fantastic job narrating the story.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Terri D
  • Terri D
  • 11-12-19

Unexpected Love

This is a sweet story of lost love that finds itself again amidst the craziness of a reality internet show. Ruthie is looking for love on the open seas and is naive about what the producers have in mind for their show. There are lots of surprises and some downright nasty portrayal of Ruthie but in the end she finds her love.

Ann Omasta did a good job narrating this story.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Nicole
  • Nicole
  • 29-11-19

Story from the headlines

Story from the headlines....or so it could be. Cute story line with love and great characters that make you like them. Good read!

I received a free copy and left my honest review

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jocelyne
  • Jocelyne
  • 28-11-19

Sweet Story!

This is the second book in the The Escape Series. Ruthie's story is fun, entertaining, and sweet, sets in a reality TV show. The narration is well done. I was given a free review copy of the audiobook at my request and have voluntarily left this review.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Aurora Dawn
  • Aurora Dawn
  • 20-11-19

Romance on the High Seas

In this second book in the Escape series, Roxy's sister Ruthie gets hired for an internet reality show on a cruise ship, Marriage and romance are on the agenda, but things don't turn out at all the way Ruthie had planned.
One of the funniest rom-coms I've seen ... well, since Roxy and Kai' story in the last book.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Peni A
  • Peni A
  • 18-11-19

Recommended

If you like reality TV, this story is for you. I really felt for Ruthie. She seems a little like the girl next door but with a wild unpredictable streak. She seems naive, maybe like the ditzy blonde she had been talking about. As a result, she is continually surprised by what the show is all about and thrust into some interesting circumstances.

Ann Omasta did a wonderful job narrating.

I recieved a free Audible copy of this story in exchange for a honest review.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for B.McGrath
  • B.McGrath
  • 09-11-19

Cruising for Love

Reality tv is full of lies, backstabbing, preying on people when they're most vulnerable, and drama, drama, drama!!! I was disappointed in Ruthie when she automatically thought the worst of Andy! At least Andy's motives were pure. Grandma was a wicked piece if work! The ending was anticlimactic and predictable but enjoyable. The narrator was okay.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for J. Allen
  • J. Allen
  • 01-11-19

reality cruse

A fun and entertaining romance read / listen with some great twists. Ruthie is fun and funny and Omasta does a great job of making you root for this klutzy heroine. Thrown unawares time and again you will be cheering for her to find her happily ever after. Throw in the mix a comedic granny and you've got a winning story line. Good story line flow - I was captured through out and still eager for more on Ruthie and Andrew...

This book was given to me for free at my request and I provided this voluntary review.