Regular price: £12.99

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
OR
In Basket

Summary

Part thriller, part police procedural, Touch by Mark Sennen will take you deep into the madness of a serial killer's mind. Harry likes pretty things. He likes to look at them. Sometimes that isn't enough. He wants to get closer. Naughty Harry. DI Savage and her team in Plymouth are struggling with their investigation into a string of horrific attacks on young women. The victims are being drugged, abducted, assaulted and then abandoned with only a dull memory of what has happened. But when the mutilated body of one of these women is found on a beach, the case becomes a chilling murder inquiry. Stopping at just one victim will never be enough…not for this killer.

A must-listen for fans of Mark Billingham and Chris Carter. Perfect for those who enjoy Scott and Bailey and Broadchurch.

©2014 Mark Sennen (P)2014 HarperCollins Publishers Limtied

Critic reviews

"A nail-biting thriller that will keep your pulse racing all the way to the explosive climax" (Alex Kava)
"A fast-paced serial-killer chiller." (Alex Marwood, author of The Wicked Girls)

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    13
  • 4 Stars
    19
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2

Performance

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    13
  • 4 Stars
    16
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    3

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    17
  • 4 Stars
    14
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Sort by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Gemma
  • Hereford
  • 09-03-15

Recommended!!

Would you consider the audio edition of Touch: A DI Charlotte Savage Novel, Book 1 to be better than the print version?

I have not read the print version, as I am VI so i wouldnt know, but the reader is excellent on the audiobook - pulls you in to the story.

What was one of the most memorable moments of Touch: A DI Charlotte Savage Novel, Book 1?

I dont want to give the story away, - but the way the reader tells the story is great and grips you right from the start.

Which scene did you most enjoy?

The church scene and Harry's house.

Did you have an emotional reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

yes, felt scared, sad, excited.

Any additional comments?

Defo give this book a read, I can not wait to rread the next installment

4 of 5 people found this review helpful