We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.co.uk/access.
The Last Mrs Parrish Audiobook

The Last Mrs Parrish

Regular Price:£12.99
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • £7.99/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

You won't want to miss this mesmerising debut from a fresh new voice in psychological suspense.

Perfect for fans of B. A. Paris, Shari Lapena and Liane Moriarty.

How far would you go to make all your dreams come true?

Amber Patterson is tired of being a nobody: an invisible woman who melts into the background. She deserves more. She deserves a life of wealth, luxury and leisure.

Daphne Parrish is the golden girl of Bishops Harbor, Connecticut. With her model looks, her picture-perfect mansion and her millionaire husband, Jackson, she has everything Amber wants.

Amber's envy could eat her alive - if she didn't have a plan. Before long, she has become Daphne's closest friend and is catching the eye of Jackson. But a skeleton from her past could destroy everything, and if discovered, Amber's well-laid plan may end in disaster....

©2017 Lynne Constantine and Valerie (P)2017 HarperCollins Publishers

What the Critics Say

"The Last Mrs Parrish is an addictive and twisty debut." (Karin Slaughter)

"Wonderfully plausible, hypnotically compelling, and deliciously chilling and creepy - some of the best psychological suspense you'll read this year." (Lee Child)

"A wonderfully clever story, filled with suspense and a shocking twist, that kept me turning the pages." (Jane Green, best-selling author of Summer Secrets)

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.6 (25 )
5 star
 (16)
4 star
 (8)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.5 (23 )
5 star
 (16)
4 star
 (4)
3 star
 (2)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.6 (23 )
5 star
 (15)
4 star
 (7)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    AnnieJuly Surrey 05/01/2018
    AnnieJuly Surrey 05/01/2018 Member Since 2016
    HELPFUL VOTES
    16
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    27
    22
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Predictable and corny...but very enjoyable :)"

    Okay, first let's be blunt about what this book is - this is corny, predictable and nothing more than an off the peg "psychological thriller". The long arm of coincidence and entirely incredible turns of events are employed with abandon. The old dual narrator device, with its inevitability that "everything you thought you knew is not what it seems" is getting as stale as last year's scones. But then this did not claim to be a great work of literary fiction. I bought it for a long car journey where all I wanted was to be kept entertained, not challenged intellectually, and this completely delivered. I killed 6 of the 12 hours on the return journey alone, and soon listened to the rest at home. It is actually quite well-written in terms of the prose, with a nice line in vinegary human observations. Many of these types of books are not only hackneyed but direly written - not this. So, this is a really entertaining audio version of pool reading. It does what it says on the tin and you probably will not get bored! I thought it was really well narrated also, which goes a long way. Worse ways to spend a free credit.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Amazon Customer 20/01/2018 Member Since 2014
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Fantistic"

    Good if not better than Gone Girl.
    My favourite book in ages i loved it

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.