Regular price: £19.99

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
OR
In Basket

Summary

You don't remember. They won't let you forget. 

The second compelling psychological thriller from Mary Torjussen. Twisty, thought-provoking and completely gripping, this is perfect for fans of I See You and The Girl on the Train

How can you hide your mistakes when you don't know what they are? 

Gemma, a stressed mother and businesswoman, wishes her life was just a little simpler. A networking event in London looks the ideal chance to get away. And a new client seems like perfect company when he joins Gemma for an innocent dinner. But the next day Gemma is plunged into a twisted nightmare she can't control. Secrets both past and present force her to confront the truth of the girl she used to be.... 

©2018 Mary Torjussen (P)2018 Headline Publishing Group Limited

Critic reviews

"Torjussen is one to watch." (Gillian McAllister on Gone Without a Trace)

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Good twists but I predicted two easily.

I enjoyed 'Gone without a Trace' by the same author and although this started off in a similar 'page turning' way, I found that I had correctly predicted two of the major plot twists pretty easily so was a bit disappointed. Still worth a listen though.