We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.co.uk/access.
The Accident Audiobook

The Accident

Regular Price:£18.79
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • £7.99/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

One mistake could change your life forever.

Tara has it all. Married and about to move into her dream home, she can't explain why she is tempted by one last fling with her ex before she settles down.

David would do anything for Tara. So when he finds her with another man, his world starts to crumble around him.

Ryan isn't prepared for the punch David throws at him. Stumbling, he slips over the balcony and falls three stories to the patio below.

In one split second a man will be killed. In one split second David and Tara's life will change forever.

How far would you go to save everything you have?

A twist-filled thriller for fans of The Couple Next Door, TM Logan, and Rachel Abbott.

©2017 S.D. Monaghan (P)2017 Bookouture

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

3.5 (13 )
5 star
 (4)
4 star
 (4)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (2)
1 star
 (2)
Overall
3.0 (9 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (3)
3 star
 (2)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (2)
Story
3.4 (10 )
5 star
 (3)
4 star
 (3)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (2)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Heather Jean Jack 24/11/2017 Member Since 2016
    HELPFUL VOTES
    19
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    18
    18
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Good book"

    Brilliant book, lots of twists and turns. could have been longer. Really worth a read

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Linda Mather 02/10/2017
    Linda Mather 02/10/2017
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Rubbish"

    I only put a star because it would not let me write without doing so. I ordered the audio alongside the book and the audio only played for the first chapter then kept going back to the beginning.

    A complete waste of time!!!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    robert 01/10/2017
    robert 01/10/2017
    HELPFUL VOTES
    7
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    16
    13
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    "Narrative Excellent."

    An enduring theme around one incident is developed in an articulate manner. Although at times it starts to feel laboured it remains involving. What was particularly engrossing was the narration of Stephen Hogan. Quite brilliant. You feel encompassed in the sumptuous deep dark tones of Stephen making you feel totally involved in this dark tale from start to finish

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    gambling_man UK 20/09/2017
    gambling_man UK 20/09/2017 Member Since 2017
    HELPFUL VOTES
    19
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    68
    12
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "ruined by narrator"

    could have been a great story but unlistenable due to the Irish accent and specifically the character of Gordon

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Amazon Customer 16/09/2017 Member Since 2017
    HELPFUL VOTES
    4
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    13
    12
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Good read"

    Really enjoyed this book, enjoyed the plot with alot of twists. easy reading def word it

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Sort by:
  • Deb L
    23/10/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Not my favorite"

    I had such a hard time paying attention in this one. When the narrator wasn’t distracting me with an odd pronunciation or irritating interpretation of Tara the story itself was boring me.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • Betsy
    DENVER, CO
    01/10/17
    Overall
    "New home"

    The book was well written. I probably should have given it more stars. Just wasn't to myluking

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • Amy
    Warrensburg, MO, United States
    23/09/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Hard to get through"

    Awful. Arrogant man who like to hear themselves talk about crimes and money is not interesting to me. Used whispersynch and put the audible setting on x1.5. Found myself skimming through the e-book to get through to the resolution. I rarely abandon a book when I've invested in it, but probably should have abandoned this one. None of the characters were likable.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Debbie De
    Georgia
    06/09/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "While We Buildt Our New Home "

    First, however not foremost, I would like to say this audiobook is well worth your credit. If your wondering if you should buy it? I have my two thumbs up for Yes.
    The narrator Steven Hogan reminds me a bit of Johnny Heller.
    Johnny Heller, Will Patton and Mauro Hauntman are on my list of best male narrators. It looks as if I will have to add Steven Hogan to this list as well.
    In the begining, I wasn't sure if Hogan was the best choice for this rendition ... however by the end of Chapter Two he had me entwined in the novel.
    S.D Monaghan chose wisely, Steven Hogan had me with his narration of David and Tara. His voice made it hard to imagine the couple apart from one another.
    The storyline I wasn't so sure about? Picturing an 8 week pregnant woman cheating with another man? then I quickly realized at eight weeks, no one can even tell you're even pregnant.

    Monaghan quickly changes your emotions in this novel as the stakes in the game of life grow higher.I found myself wanting David to just forgive her and move on. There are lots of unexpected twists and turns in this novel that kept me on my toes and listening. This is one of those novels that you instantly put on mute when you have something to do because you want to make sure you don't miss something that can add up to the facts that make
    the ending triumphant.
    I think S.D Monaghan did well as I did not expect the ending to twist as it did.
    I don't want to give away too much for the next readers, so...I must end this review here. Nice Thiller to listen to on a rainy day when you can't go out & play.

    Official Author DeAnn DeVille Review: Writer, Blooger,Narrator & Philanthropist

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.