We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.co.uk/access.
Nomad Audiobook

Nomad

Regular Price:£34.99
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • £7.99/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

A pulse-racing terrorist thriller - perfect for fans of I Am Pilgrim, Bourne, 24 and Homeland.

Marc Dane is an MI6 field agent at home behind a computer screen, one step away from the action. But when a brutal attack on his team leaves Marc as the only survivor - and with the shocking knowledge that there are traitors inside MI6 - he's forced into the front line.

However, the evidence seems to point towards Marc as the perpetrator of the attack. Accused of betraying his country, he must race against time to clear his name.

With nowhere to turn to for help and no one left to trust, Marc is forced to rely on the elusive Rubicon group and their operative Lucy Keyes. Ex US Army, Lucy also knows what it's like to be an outsider, and she's got the skills that Marc is sorely lacking.

A terrorist attack is coming, one bigger and more deadly than has ever been seen before. With the eyes of the security establishment elsewhere, only Lucy and Marc can stop the attack before it's too late.

©2016 James Swallow (P)2016 Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd

What the Critics Say

"An intelligent, likable and, above all, believable hero is faced with a frighteningly credible threat in a thriller that hits the tarmac running and doesn't stop accelerating until its terrifying conclusion." (Ben Aaronovitch, author of the Sunday Times best-selling PC Peter Grant novels)

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.3 (470 )
5 star
 (243)
4 star
 (166)
3 star
 (44)
2 star
 (6)
1 star
 (11)
Overall
4.3 (435 )
5 star
 (216)
4 star
 (156)
3 star
 (46)
2 star
 (8)
1 star
 (9)
Story
4.5 (436 )
5 star
 (274)
4 star
 (127)
3 star
 (26)
2 star
 (3)
1 star
 (6)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    tony martin 14/03/2017
    tony martin 14/03/2017 Member Since 2015
    HELPFUL VOTES
    11
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    14
    3
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    2
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Nomadic odyssey"

    What a great story. Full of intrigue and thrilling set pieces. Can't wait for the next one

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Amazon Customer 30/05/2017 Member Since 2017
    HELPFUL VOTES
    3
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    8
    3
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "excellent narration"

    the narrator kept me listening for hours. exciting plot but narrator did the job excellently

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Revey rhondda, mid glam, United Kingdom 17/04/2017
    Revey rhondda, mid glam, United Kingdom 17/04/2017 Member Since 2009

    Ex NHS manager,always had something to read, which was usually a form of fiction. Loved to be told stories when a child, so keep listening

    HELPFUL VOTES
    43
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    25
    13
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Not bad for a Teckie"

    Relevant story of today's mad world and the people involved in mayhem for profit, a cause & a control of all theories associated with the bad things we see on the news and media..
    A well written pacy story which gives an insight to what goes on within our, their & corporate secret and not so secret services. Our "hero" is fortunate but it is fiction and enjoy the read for that!
    RA

    15 of 19 people found this review helpful
  •  
    B. L. Pinches Derbyshire, England 28/07/2017
    B. L. Pinches Derbyshire, England 28/07/2017 Member Since 2017
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    44
    17
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "James who?"

    Very James Bond. lots of action spread out across the globe with some good characters involved. good plot, but a hint OTT in places. great book though, would absolutely recommend for Bond and Bourne fans. brilliantly read by Mace.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Graeme Alderson 06/06/2017 Member Since 2014

    spinatra

    HELPFUL VOTES
    5
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    28
    4
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Stop with the Americanisms"
    Any additional comments?

    Generally a decent action thriller spoiled for me by the overuse of American expressions. I have no issues with our US chums and read a lot of excellent American writers but a British-based novel, featuring a British central character and written by someone I assume is a British writer should not refer to mobile phones as cellphones, to tarmac as asphalt and to council flats as apartments. There are loads more examples.
    This really grates on me and rather spoiled an otherwise excellent and entertaining listen. Had I been reading the print version I suspect I would have been irritated by the spelling, too.
    OK, I can see that the author has an eye on the American market but, come on, isn't it reather insulting to US readers to think they would be confused by the use of arcane Britspeak like mobile phones (what on earth could that mean, they would think).
    Come on Jim, be proud of your mother tongue and quit the Americanisms.

    5 of 7 people found this review helpful
  •  
    katof9tails 02/06/2017
    katof9tails 02/06/2017 Member Since 2015
    HELPFUL VOTES
    12
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    34
    19
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "High adrenaline adventure"

    I really enjoyed this book. A really fast paced thriller that keeps you guessing to the end. Quite graphic violence & language in places, but this is about ruthless people so it is in keeping with the story. I really liked the narration too. Made the characters really believable. This is crying out for both a movie & a sequel.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Gary 19/02/2017
    Gary 19/02/2017 Member Since 2013
    HELPFUL VOTES
    27
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    19
    19
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "good performance but a weak story at best"

    good performance but a weak story at best. it was far too predictable and i'm sorry to say not so believable...

    11 of 17 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Mollie 14/07/2017
    Mollie 14/07/2017 Member Since 2015
    HELPFUL VOTES
    2
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    7
    2
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "A full male ego tosh"

    If you 'd like to hear extensive shopping lists of gun serial numbers you are in for a treat. If you don't - you're not.


    2 of 3 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Birmingham WI 06/06/2017
    Birmingham WI 06/06/2017 Member Since 2015

    Business Man. Entrepreneur. Residential Housing Developer, Commercial Helicopter Pilot. Diver. Driver. Convicted womaniser and comedian

    HELPFUL VOTES
    6
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    25
    7
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "A Phone Book Might Read Better"

    List after list of complex detail leaves out a story plot or entertainment it's impossible to get into.. it's just data .. this chap can not tell a story. There is no real link or thread of a story .. he's so focused on detail you loose the will to live....before he then moves on, to the next list

    I say avoid this totally

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Pen Name 13/09/2017
    Pen Name 13/09/2017 Member Since 2015
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    22
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Brilliant."

    Very well read and it had me hooked from chapter 1. I highly recommend it.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.