Regular price: £22.89

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
OR
In Basket

Summary

When Gabriel Wolfe, a government assassin afflicted by PTSD, travels to Africa to recover the body of a former SAS comrade, he has the backing of the British prime minister. But every favor comes at a price, and now Gabriel has to complete another hit before he can continue his search for salvation.

What he discovers next shakes his faith in everything he trusts. He has marched headlong into the heart of a corrupt web of land deals, blood diamonds, and the global arms trade. At the center of the web sits someone Gabriel can hardly believe is guilty. Someone he’ll need every ounce of his skills and resolve to defeat.

Standing between him and the truth are tooled-up mercenaries, a local warlord, his machete-wielding Rock and Roll Boys, and a mysterious assassin who anticipates his every move.

This complex and breathtaking action thriller is the fourth novel in Andy Maslen’s Gabriel Wolfe series. First Casualty begins in the middle of a firefight in Africa, where Gabriel and his partner, Britta Falskog, are facing a crew of bloodthirsty militia fighters commanded by the terrifying Mama Chissano.

The action moves between London, Mozambique, Zimbabwe, and Hong Kong and never lets up. As he begins to uncover the truth, Gabriel sees that his adversaries have spun a web of betrayal that stretches right back to his last, fateful mission in the SAS.

Fans of Andy McNab, Chris Ryan, Lee Child, and Daniel Silva are saluting Maslen as an author to watch. If you like your heroes flawed as well as resourceful, you’ll love Gabriel Wolfe. He’s been called "deadlier than Bond" and "more human than Reacher."

©2016 Andy Maslen (P)2018 Andy Maslen

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0