We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.co.uk/access.
Dawn Girl Audiobook

Dawn Girl: A Gripping Serial Killer Thriller

Regular Price:£19.39
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • £7.99/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

A gripping serial killer thriller.

Her blue eyes wide open, glossed over. A few specks of sand clung to her long, dark lashes. Her beautiful face, immobile, covered in sparkling flecks of sand. Her lips slightly parted as if to let a last breath escape.

Who is the beautiful girl found at dawn, on a deserted stretch of white sand beach? What is her secret?

FBI special agent Tess Winnett searches for answers relentlessly. With each step, each new finding, she uncovers unsettling facts leading to a single possible conclusion: Dawn Girl is not the only victim. Her killer has killed before.

Hiding a terrible secret of her own, special agent Tess Winnett faces her inmost fears, in a heart-stopping race to catch a killer who's getting ready to end yet another life. Will she find the killer in time? Will she be able to stop him? At what cost?

The rules of the game have changed.

So has the textbook definition of a serial killer.

Special agent Tess Winnett is the bold, direct, and short-fused heroine of Dawn Girl. Putting her life on the line, she doesn't pull any punches, searching only for the truth, and for the man who takes lives on her watch. Intelligent, resourceful, and uncompromising, Tess will take readers on a memorable, white-knuckled journey in this suspenseful, gripping serial killer thriller.

Fans of David Baldacci and James Patterson will enjoy Leslie Wolfe.

©2016 Leslie Wolfe (P)2016 Leslie Wolfe

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.0 (1 )
5 star
 (0)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.0 (1 )
5 star
 (0)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
5.0 (1 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance


There are no listener reviews for this title yet.

Sort by:
  • Abby
    07/04/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Wow!"

    Kept me up all night. I'd set the timer for an hour and still be wide awake, so, I'd set it for another hour......all night!

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • Alice
    04/03/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "dawn girl"

    Dawn.girl. there are a girl dead and a stubborn agent go after the killer. Together with two agents and crew they do stuff to find a rich killer. And they did. Great story i really loved it! Great narrated.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • Elizabeth Robb
    17/02/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Outstanding!"

    Great story! Interesting characters in a well developed story with lots of twists and turns. I saw part of the ending coming ("I knew it!") and then got completely blind sided (WHAT! Wow!! How did I miss that!). Can't wait to read more about these characters. Well performed also. I highly recommend!

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • Melissa
    13/02/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "A stunning, captivating read!"

    Leaves me wanting more Winnet stories! Definitely will be reading more with her in them!

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • Kelly watley
    Beaumont tx
    06/02/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Hauntingly Good !!"



    "Engaging, so provocative and clever."

    "Dawn Girl is my new favorite."

    "Absolutely excellent killer thriller."

    As far as thrillers go, this is gripping stuff. It's not just a who-done-it story, but the nature of the crime itself is not revealed until the end. At first you thought it's about a murder, then the clues point to another unsolved murder, but the truth turns out to be much more complicated..
    Expertly written.. exquisitely narrated..A Must Have for the Edge of your seat thriller fans..
     "I was provided this audio book at no charge by the Author in exchange for an unbiased review



    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • David McNarney
    03/02/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Engaging story"

    I thoroughly enjoyed the story, the villain's MO was graphic, but not too graphic and left the reader/listener to use their imagination. Story moved along well and "heroine" was just flawed enough to be real.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • Amazon Customer
    St.PETERSBURG, FL USA
    02/11/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "great book"

    great book...listen while driving , couldn't wait to drive so cold find out what happens next!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Brenda
    Plantersville Texas
    14/10/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Great Read"

    I enjoyed the way the author showed the thinking process to solve the case. I felt like I was right there at times rooting for the characters to get the guy.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Karentwilson
    31/08/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Terrifyingly Good"

    I binge listened to the three books in this series over a weekend and loved them all. I listened to the books out of order starting with the second book before the others. At first I didn't care for the narration in Dawn Girl, but the story had me in it's clutches and there was no way to stop. As the story progressed the narration got better and I enjoyed Tom Waites performance. FBI Special Agent Tess Winnett is everything you could want in heroine, she is brilliant, sassy and devoted to her work. Leslie Wolfe constructs a puzzle with twists and turns that had me holding my breath. Her books are scary in the details of the serial killer's mind, she gets them. She really gets SA Tess as well. I am really looking forward to more from Special Agent Tess and her crew of lawmen and support staff.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • TangoWithText Kim
    Johannesburg, South Africa
    28/02/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Tale with a twist! Loved it"


    Dawn Girl Written By Leslie Wolf and Narrated By Todd Waites
    February 25, 2017|TBBManiacKim


    I received an audio copy of the book from the author in return for an honest review.

    FBI Agent Tess Winnett is called in to assist in the investigation of a murdered woman found posed on the golden sands of a beach facing the sunrise. Is this the work of a serial killer? If so, how many victims have there been and who was the first – the one who will show when and how this started? Tess has a secret of her own causing problems in her interactions with witnesses and colleagues. Can she find the killer and stop his brutal torture of another victim?

    This is the first book I have listened to by this author, and hopefully, it will not be the last. Tess Winnett is trying to ignore her own demons whilst working to solve a murder. Taking no nonsense from colleagues, she perseveres until finally, all the pieces come together. This is a story where, when you have finished, you know you should have worked out the twist, but somehow, you haven’t! The characters are well developed and very human in the way they behave. The plot moves along steadily and there weren’t any of those annoying points where you wish something new would happen. It was a story I could not put down and yet, wished would never end.

    Although Todd Waites did a fine job of narrating this story, I felt, in this case, it deserved a female narrator. Tess Winnett is the heart of the story and her character would have been better portrayed by a female. However, Mr Waites does give Tess a voice which is different from her male colleagues and the narration was easy to listen to.

    Review Rating Writer:: 4/5
    Review Rating Narrator:: 4/5
    More Information:
    Published by: Italics Publishing
    Published Date: March 01, 2017
    Genre: Mystery / Thriller

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.