Regular price: £23.49

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
OR
In Basket

Summary

A suicide bomber boards a crowded bus in central London. Ex-SAS captain Gabriel Wolfe, now struggling with PTSD, is having a coffee just yards away. In the ensuing carnage, Gabriel is plunged into a bloody memory of his last, botched mission.

Plagued by visions of the dead comrade he left behind, Gabriel now freelances for The Department, a secret British Government hit squad. He wants to take out whoever ordered the attack.

Gabriel's desire for vengeance leads him to Eden, the Brazilian rainforest compound of a religious cult called The Children of Heaven. The cult's leader is "Père Christophe", a psychopath with a taste for fine wines, Mozart, and extreme violence.

But when Gabriel arrives, he is brainwashed, brutalized, and fitted for his own suicide vest. Then his real battle begins. To prevent more deaths...including his own.

This edge-of-your-seat action thriller is the third full-length outing for Andy Maslen's "hero among us", Gabriel Wolfe. Condor combines heart-stopping action with nightmarish scenes of psychological breakdown.

Fans of Lee Child, James Patterson, Vince Flynn, and Daniel Silva are already saluting Maslen as an author to watch. If you like your heroes flawed as well as resourceful, you'll love Gabriel Wolfe.

©2016 Sunfish Ltd (P)2017 Sunfish Ltd

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    3

Performance

  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    4

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    3
Sort by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Mistake

If this book wasn’t for you, who do you think might enjoy it more?

Potentially people who are familiar with this new narrator

Would you ever listen to anything by Andy Maslen again?

Most definitely, just need to change the narrator

What reaction did this book spark in you? Anger, sadness, disappointment?

Genuine disappointment, I was really looking forward to the next instalment but I couldn't connect with the 'wrong' voice of the protagonist.

Any additional comments?

Would re-buy if Gethyn Edwards was brought back

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Listened to only a few chapters!! Cannot go on

I was really looking forward to this book and downloaded it immediately after finishing the previous one. Bad idea. Narrator changed and I have tried and re tried to listen but cannot 'connect' to his accent, elocution or style. The narrator makes such a difference. Wasted credit, hey ho!

3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Excellent continuation of the Gabriel Wolfe story.

Enjoyable multiple character threads combined with visceral descriptions of 'actions'. Now to the next in the series.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Very enjoyable

Great story with plenty of action and thrills. Narrator not great though which detracted from the experience

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Disappointed

After reading a negative review about the change in narrator from the previous 2 books, I thought I’d make my own decision. I lasted about half way through chapter 1, sadly I have to agree that even though I loved the first two books, I just can’t engage with the performance, the diction is just sub par for this series of audio books.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful