We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.co.uk/access.
Chase Baker and the God Boy Audiobook

Chase Baker and the God Boy: Chase Baker Thriller Series, Book 3

Regular Price:£19.39
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • £7.99/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Renaissance man Chase Baker is back in action with a new adventure that takes him to mysterious India and the jungles of Nepal where he goes on the hunt for a missing God Boy born with three sets of arms and who is said to possess the ability to perform miracles.

Problem is, the hunt not only involves searching for his lost love, the beautiful anthropologist, Elizabeth Flynn, it also means facing down an army of newly resurrected Thuggee Cult fanatics, their radical terrorist leader, Kashmiri, and inevitably, the evil God Kali herself.

Filled with cliffhangers, non-stop action, and romance, the newest episode in the best-selling Chase Baker pulp-fiction series is sure to thrill. For fans of Dan Brown, Clive Cussler, J.R. Rain, and more.

©2 years Vincent Zandri (P)2016 Vincent Zandri

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.0 (1 )
5 star
 (0)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.0 (1 )
5 star
 (0)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
5.0 (1 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Norma Miles 07/02/2017
    Norma Miles 07/02/2017
    HELPFUL VOTES
    149
    RATINGS
    REVIEWS
    449
    393
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    5
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    ""Never before have I come face to face with Satan."
    Any additional comments?

    Chase Baker, author, explorer and adventurer, has encountered his fair share of devil's in his past travels, but this time he comes face to face with a god. An action thriller with a touch of the supernatural nd perverted Hindu mythology, this is an exhilarating listen (as well as offering some thoughtful ideas on reincarnation) as Chase tries to rescue a young, but special, boy from murderous religious assassins.

    Written in the first person, narrator Andrew B.Wehrien becomes Chase for this reading. Fast talking with a nice sardonic expression, he delivers a fine performance of the adventurer himself as well as voicing the other protagonists with nicely differentiated speech. His performance added to the light-hearted excitement of the story. All jolly good fun between the terrors.

    My thanks to the right's holder of this Chase Baker story, who gifted me a copy via Audiobook Boom. I listened to it in one sitting enjoying his memories of lost love and the swashbuckling adventure enormously. Just the thing to brighten a miserable morning. Or evening. Or weekend ....
    As I said earlier, a good, fun story, well narrated in technicolour. Enjoy.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Sort by:
  • Tiffany
    Bellevue, NE United States
    14/03/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Best one yet"
    Have you listened to any of Andrew B. Wehrlen’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

    Solid


    Any additional comments?

    Maybe the author is finding his stride or maybe the characters were written better. I really liked this story. I received this audiobook for free through Audiobook Boom for my unbiased review.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • Lori
    16/01/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Great Addition to the Series"
    Any additional comments?

    Another great addition to the series. Very entertaining and enjoyable as usual. From the start the story pulls you in and never lets go. Full of action, suspense, mystery, a little romance and adventure. This is all woven into an interesting story with an unexpected twist you wont see coming. Every story in the series is just fun and entertaining from beginning to end. Definitely worth your time and credit.

    Great cast of interesting and unusual characters.
    My only complaint, I wish the books were a bit longer.

    Andrew B. Wehrlen does a fantastic job with the narration. He is the voice of this series. Great character voices. Clearly spoken with a smooth even pace. His delivery of the sarcasm was perfect. He brings the characters and the story to life through his narration. He was the perfect choice of narrator for this series. Very enjoyable

    I was voluntarily provided this review copy audiobook by the author, narrator or publisher.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Hudson the Basset
    Maryland
    29/12/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Hands Down a Good Adventure Story"

    Chase Baker and the God Boy is an exciting adventure that flies you from Italy to Nepal. The characters are likeable and Chase is a traditional swashbuckler. This is great escapist
    fiction. If you like Danes and Bones you might like Chase. The book is part of a series, but it easily stands alone. This review copy audiobook was provided by the author, narrator, or publisher at no cost. I am happy to give my honest review of it

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • kelly watley
    21/12/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Fantastic !!"

    I was hooked!! I couldn't put the book down!! I loved how the characters were very well described. I was not expecting that plot twist! If you love a page turner that you can't put down this is the book for you to read.
    “I was voluntarily provided this free review copy audiobook by the author, narrator, or publisher.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Amazon Customer
    20/12/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "pretty good story"

    I received this book free from ebalst, and this is my unbiased opion. predictable diolog. interesting storyline. the main character is full of himself and a bit annoying. but not a bad listen.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.