Regular price: £18.79

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
OR
In Basket

Summary

Renaissance man Chase Baker is back in action with a new adventure that takes him to mysterious India and the jungles of Nepal where he goes on the hunt for a missing God Boy born with three sets of arms and who is said to possess the ability to perform miracles.

Problem is, the hunt not only involves searching for his lost love, the beautiful anthropologist, Elizabeth Flynn, it also means facing down an army of newly resurrected Thuggee Cult fanatics, their radical terrorist leader, Kashmiri, and inevitably, the evil God Kali herself.

Filled with cliffhangers, non-stop action, and romance, the newest episode in the best-selling Chase Baker pulp-fiction series is sure to thrill. For fans of Dan Brown, Clive Cussler, J.R. Rain, and more.

©2 years Vincent Zandri (P)2016 Vincent Zandri

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

"Never before have I come face to face with Satan.

Any additional comments?

Chase Baker, author, explorer and adventurer, has encountered his fair share of devil's in his past travels, but this time he comes face to face with a god. An action thriller with a touch of the supernatural nd perverted Hindu mythology, this is an exhilarating listen (as well as offering some thoughtful ideas on reincarnation) as Chase tries to rescue a young, but special, boy from murderous religious assassins.

Written in the first person, narrator Andrew B.Wehrien becomes Chase for this reading. Fast talking with a nice sardonic expression, he delivers a fine performance of the adventurer himself as well as voicing the other protagonists with nicely differentiated speech. His performance added to the light-hearted excitement of the story. All jolly good fun between the terrors.

My thanks to the right's holder of this Chase Baker story, who gifted me a copy via Audiobook Boom. I listened to it in one sitting enjoying his memories of lost love and the swashbuckling adventure enormously. Just the thing to brighten a miserable morning. Or evening. Or weekend ....
As I said earlier, a good, fun story, well narrated in technicolour. Enjoy.

Sort by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Tiffany
  • 14-03-17

Best one yet

Have you listened to any of Andrew B. Wehrlen’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

Solid

Any additional comments?

Maybe the author is finding his stride or maybe the characters were written better. I really liked this story. I received this audiobook for free through Audiobook Boom for my unbiased review.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Montzalee Wittmann
  • 26-01-18

The God Boy, real or not..Indiana Jones move over!

Chase Baker and the God Boy
Chase Baker Thriller Series, Book 3
By: Vincent Zandri
Narrated by: Andrew B. Wehrlen
I love the Chase Baker series, the are better than the Indiana Jones books. They are fast moving, likeable characters, great dialogue, unpredictable situations, and just a lot of fun to read or listen to. This was no different. A boy born with multiple arms was shunned as a freak until rival groups decide he is a God boy, one for good and one for evil. This has plenty of action and adventure to keep the pulse pounding and the constant worry for the boy. Great story!
The narrator makes it even more exciting or emotional just at the right times. He does the voices and accents and makes you feel like you are there! Wonderful performance. I think this was my favorite book yet and I have read 5 of the books. Wonderful job all the way around!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Lori
  • 16-01-17

Great Addition to the Series

Any additional comments?

Another great addition to the series. Very entertaining and enjoyable as usual. From the start the story pulls you in and never lets go. Full of action, suspense, mystery, a little romance and adventure. This is all woven into an interesting story with an unexpected twist you wont see coming. Every story in the series is just fun and entertaining from beginning to end. Definitely worth your time and credit.

Great cast of interesting and unusual characters.
My only complaint, I wish the books were a bit longer.

Andrew B. Wehrlen does a fantastic job with the narration. He is the voice of this series. Great character voices. Clearly spoken with a smooth even pace. His delivery of the sarcasm was perfect. He brings the characters and the story to life through his narration. He was the perfect choice of narrator for this series. Very enjoyable

I was voluntarily provided this review copy audiobook by the author, narrator or publisher.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Hudson the Basset
  • 29-12-16

Hands Down a Good Adventure Story

Chase Baker and the God Boy is an exciting adventure that flies you from Italy to Nepal. The characters are likeable and Chase is a traditional swashbuckler. This is great escapist
fiction. If you like Danes and Bones you might like Chase. The book is part of a series, but it easily stands alone. This review copy audiobook was provided by the author, narrator, or publisher at no cost. I am happy to give my honest review of it

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Kelly watley
  • 21-12-16

Fantastic !!

I was hooked!! I couldn't put the book down!! I loved how the characters were very well described. I was not expecting that plot twist! If you love a page turner that you can't put down this is the book for you to read.
“I was voluntarily provided this free review copy audiobook by the author, narrator, or publisher.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 20-12-16

pretty good story

I received this book free from ebalst, and this is my unbiased opion. predictable diolog. interesting storyline. the main character is full of himself and a bit annoying. but not a bad listen.