We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.co.uk/access.
Buried Secrets Audiobook

Buried Secrets

Regular Price:£18.79
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • £7.99/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

There's more than bones hidden at the Larson house....

Newlyweds Brett and Emily Larson have just moved into a new home deep in the countryside and are overjoyed when Emily finds out she's pregnant.

Then they discover human bones in their garden.

As the police start to investigate, three things become clear:

The bones are recent.

They are not here by accident.

They are a message.

When the police put three photographs of known criminals on the Larsons' kitchen table, the couple realize the danger may be closer to home than they think.

As the situation escalates, can Brett and Emily keep one step ahead to protect themselves - and their unborn child?

Fast-paced, compelling, and full of twists, this heart-pounding thriller will keep you listening until the very end. Perfect for fans of Rachel Abbott, Robert Dugoni, and Linwood Barclay.

©2017 T.J. Brearton (P)2017 Bookouture

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.5 (2 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.5 (2 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.5 (2 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance


There are no listener reviews for this title yet.

Sort by:
  • Catherine J. Pondozzi
    Laurel, Maryland
    20/10/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "A bit spacey"

    i think the book stared out OK but then revolved into a complicated story that ended up coming off like an old fashion gangster story that had been over done years ago. And the way two of the main characters met was over stretched. I do think this book needed to be written over again.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • Amazon Customer
    13/09/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Buried Secrets. ...a good read"

    I enjoyed this book and the audio even more. It keeps you interested from beginning to end. The ending surprised me, but in a good way. I would recommend this book and the audio.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.