We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.co.uk/access.
Blood Mother Audiobook

Blood Mother: Flesh and Blood Trilogy, Book Two

Regular Price:£21.99
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • £7.99/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Audiobook two in a trilogy following one family over 40 years on an East London estate, Blood Mothergoes back to the '70s to tell the next story in the Flesh and Blood series, perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers and Mandasue Heller.

In the 1970s London has stopped swinging, but it's not staying still. Babs thought she had all the world ahead of her. Then she got pregnant, and the father did a runner. Salvation comes in the form of a man who'll look after her. Or so she thinks. But Stan Miller is the devil in disguise...and over the next 20 years, Babs will have reason to regret she ever met him. Can she protect her family - or will he get the better of her?

Blood Mother is the second thrilling audiobook in the Flesh and Blood series, capturing a world very different from today's but one where some things still hold true: be careful what you wish for, and watch out for who you trust....

©2017 Mitchell and Joseph Ltd (P)2017 Hodder & Stoughton

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.7 (23 )
5 star
 (18)
4 star
 (3)
3 star
 (2)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.8 (20 )
5 star
 (16)
4 star
 (3)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.7 (20 )
5 star
 (14)
4 star
 (5)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance


There are no listener reviews for this title yet.

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.