Listen free for 30 days

Court, Marry, Kill: A Short Story

Sticky Fingers, Volume 2
Narrated by: Roshina Ratnam
Length: 29 mins
5 out of 5 stars (1 rating)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Whose body ends up being unzipped by fish on the ocean floor?

This is the fifth book in the second volume of the Sticky Fingers short story collection. It's diverse, dark-humored, and deliciously bite-sized. 

Fans of Roald Dahl and Gillian Flynn will love these unsettling stories with a twist in the tale.

Click now to start listening.

©2018 JT Lawrence (P)2018 JT Lawrence

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Catrina P
  • Catrina P
  • 17-09-19

Court, Marry, Kill

Just because everything looks rosy from the outside, doesn’t mean it is... as a relationship moves through the different stages, it was interesting to figure out who would be sleeping with the fishes.

Wow JT Lawrence packed a lot into this short tale. While the premise was dark, it was also strangely satisfying.

Fantastic narration by Roshina Ratnam.

I was given this free review copy audiobook at my request and I have voluntarily left this review.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Shannon G
  • Shannon G
  • 24-07-19

Another Great Short Story

This short story is about a man and woman and their journey together. It's really cool how JT Lawrence gives both points of view of each interaction. I loved the ending and thought it quite appropriate. The narration was well done by Roshina Ratnam.

I was given this free review copy audiobook at my request and have voluntarily left this review.