Listen free for 30 days

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Contains episodes one, two, and three of Claw & Warder.

Seduction, Episode 1 

Leery Oriscoe is just a conflicted New York cop who got hit by the Hassidic bus - only the bus was driven by a werewolf. There’s bound to be a little crazy under his black hat. His life just got 10 times more complicated. His new half-vampire and half-succubus partner is smart, sexy as hell, and keeping a big secret from everyone.

Oh, and their lieutenant? She's the ghost of a Van Helsing. Their case? Tracking down the entity responsible for leaving the drained body of a young man in Riverside Park. With a succubus for a partner, another as a witness, and yet another as the prime suspect, will Leery end up the victim of the next seduction?

Arms Dealers, Episode 2 

She's an expert spellslinger. He's a grizzled detective with a wolfish side. Dru and Leery are a match for anything. Faced with a pair of armless bodies and an unlikely pair of criminal masterminds - a Norwegian wood troll and an Unseelie - Leery knows the right people to help sort it all out. There's only one hitch: the Zombie mafia. Full of danger and mystery, the case keeps everyone involved on edge. Leery even takes a break from drinking coffee. With the Zombie mafia's constant need for spare parts, is it any wonder the Locus of New York is full of arms dealers?

Mitzvah, Episode 3

Everyone has a past, even Hassidic werewolves. Leery's past has a taste for blood and wants revenge. There's a killer running wild in the East Village, and according to the witness, it's Leery Oriscoe in wolf form. When Van Helsing puts him on a desk, Leery storms off, leaving Dru to prove his innocence. But to do it, she will need help from her mother, and that means a trip to Hell. It looks like Dru picked the wrong week to quit sniffing glue. After another body drops, Leery is in the clear, but the Rabbi that turned him becomes the prime suspect. To make things worse, the Zombie mafia's pet necromancer assassin is in town, and she's gunning for Leery.

©2021 Erik Henry Vick (P)2021 Podium Audio

What listeners say about Claw & Warder: Season 1

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jessie
  • Jessie
  • 11-06-21

Cute

This book isn't quite what I thought. If you like Law and Order then you will love this book. What I thought to be a cute pun in the title is actually an outline. From the crime scene, to the evidence gathering, to the courtroom (with Sam McCoy prosecuting), this is an almost exact copy. I'm not saying this in a negative way. There are enough unique characters and changes to allow for supernatural creatures to keep things fresh and fun. I especially loved the mundane police officers having other paranormal authors' names. I'm just not into the criminal justice system enough to continue following this series. But, I think this book will definitely hit the spot for those who do.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for elizabeth
  • elizabeth
  • 04-06-21

Great Read!!!

Absolutely love this story, would make an amazing film🤩🤩! I seldom get that in a book but when it happens it’s magical, and I’m never wrong.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Trish R.
  • Trish R.
  • 04-06-21

Great read and wonderful narration..

SEDUCTION

Detective Leery is a werewolf and Detective Dur is half succubus and half vampire. Together they make a great team. This time they had to figure out who exactly killed a nineteen years old Irishman who was visiting NYC.

There was no romance and the F-bomb was used 15 times during the trilogy.

As for the narration: George Newbern did a fantastic job on the voices and the emotions when he read.

ARMS DEALER

Well, this was a little gross. Leery, the werewolf, and Dru, the half succubus and half vampire, the two detectives who deal with paranormal crimes had to find out who was killing people and taking their arms and legs.

There was no romance and the F-bomb was used 15 times in all 3 stories.

As for the narration: George Newbern was fabulous! Especially with Leery's voice. He sounded so funny because Leery was so funny. I loved his character.

MITZMAH

This is the last of this trilogy and I can't tell you how much I enjoyed it. Leery Orisco was half werewolf and half Jewish and when he turned into his werewolf form he kept his hat with the two long locks hanging for his ears. And when Drusilla Nogan, whose parents lived in hell, was so magical that she was there to protect Leery when he was in danger from all the magical evil people they were always after. They were a wonderful team.

No romance and the F-bomb was used 15 times in the 3 stories.

As for the narration: I can't tell you how enjoyable George Newbern made this book. I would listen to him again and again

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jacob D Street
  • Jacob D Street
  • 22-04-21

Brooklyn 99 meets Law and Order

This fantastic story mixes supernatural and comedy together brilliantly. Great for fans of Urban Fantasy, Comedy or just a fun story.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Georgia McNabb
  • Georgia McNabb
  • 16-03-21

Paranormal Story: In the vein of Law and Order

My favorite character in this book is a Werewolf who is half Husidic Jew, when he changes from human shape to Werewolf the fur on the top of his head twists and forms into a Kippah.
This is a well written story simular to the Long running TV show Law and Order. The Narrator did a fine job on the characters and storyline in this 3 part Series and I can not wait for the next Audible book due not in April 2021.