Regular price: £23.79

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
OR
In Basket

Summary

A chocolate-filled, girl-powered fantasy with a heroine who learns what it means to be a strong, fearsome human (and dragon).

Aventurine is a brave young dragon ready to explore the world outside of her family's mountain cave...if only they'd let her leave it. She's determined to prove herself by capturing the most dangerous prey of all: a human. But when that human tricks her into drinking enchanted hot chocolate, she's transformed into a puny human without any sharp teeth, fire breath, or claws. But she's still the fiercest creature in these mountains - and now she's found her true passion: chocolate. All she has to do is get to the human city to find herself an apprenticeship (whatever that is) in a chocolate house (which sounds delicious), and she'll be conquering new territory in no time...won't she?

A classic fantasy with terrific girl power, perfect for fans of Shannon Hale and Jessica Day George.

©2017 Stephanie Burgis Samphire (P)2017 Recorded Books

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ZOEY K ANDERSON
  • 19-06-18

review by a 7 year old (who loves dragons)<br />

This story was very good, because it had dragons. And dragons are awesome. In the beginning she didn't like humans, and she learns that humans are good.