Regular price: £18.79

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
OR
In Basket

Summary

There's more than bones hidden at the Larson house....

Newlyweds Brett and Emily Larson have just moved into a new home deep in the countryside and are overjoyed when Emily finds out she's pregnant.

Then they discover human bones in their garden.

As the police start to investigate, three things become clear:

The bones are recent.

They are not here by accident.

They are a message.

When the police put three photographs of known criminals on the Larsons' kitchen table, the couple realize the danger may be closer to home than they think.

As the situation escalates, can Brett and Emily keep one step ahead to protect themselves - and their unborn child?

Fast-paced, compelling, and full of twists, this heart-pounding thriller will keep you listening until the very end. Perfect for fans of Rachel Abbott, Robert Dugoni, and Linwood Barclay.

©2017 T.J. Brearton (P)2017 Bookouture

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Catherine J. Pondozzi
  • 20-10-17

A bit spacey

i think the book stared out OK but then revolved into a complicated story that ended up coming off like an old fashion gangster story that had been over done years ago. And the way two of the main characters met was over stretched. I do think this book needed to be written over again.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 13-09-17

Buried Secrets. ...a good read

I enjoyed this book and the audio even more. It keeps you interested from beginning to end. The ending surprised me, but in a good way. I would recommend this book and the audio.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful