Try an audiobook on us

Blood Mother

Flesh and Blood Trilogy, Book Two
Narrated by: Abigail Hardiman
Length: 12 hrs and 41 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (35 ratings)
Regular price: £21.99
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Book 2 in the Flesh and Blood series, Blood Mother shifts to the 70s to tell the troubled tale of one East London family. Perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers, Martina Cole and Mandasue Heller. 

1970s London has stopped swinging, but it's not staying still.

Babs thought she had all the world ahead of her. Then she got pregnant and the father did a runner. 

Salvation comes in the form of a man who'll look after her. Or so she thinks. 

But Stan Miller is the devil in disguise...and over the next 20 years, Babs will have reason to regret she ever met him. Can she protect her family - or will he get the better of her? 

The second thrilling book in the Flesh and Blood series, Blood Mother captures a different world from today. But some things still hold true: be careful what you wish for, and watch out for who you trust....

©2017 Mitchell and Joseph Ltd (P)2017 Hodder & Stoughton

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    26
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    22
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    23
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0