Listen free for 30 days

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Are you prepared to enter the Black Site? 

Inside an abandoned mining station, in the depths of space, a team of scientists are seeking to unravel the secrets of humanity's origin. Using cutting-edge genetic cloning experiments, their discoveries take them down an unimaginable and frightening path as their latest creation proves to be far more than they had bargained for.

Perfect for fans of H.P. Lovecraft and Alien comes a new work of cosmic terror! 

Black Site is a short story of approximately 10,000 words.

©2017 Michael Patrick Hicks (P)2020 Michael Patrick Hicks

What listeners say about Black Site

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Brian
  • Brian
  • 14-06-20

Achieves A Lot In Such A Short Story

4.5 out of 5 stars I’m not going to lie, when I saw the cover of this… probably a year ago, I was excited for it, then subsequently bummed out because it wasn’t available on audio. Now, I know that making an audiobook isn’t easy or cheap but I’ve been spoiled with the massive amount of amazing audiobooks that are out there. Michael Patrick Hicks‘ books included. I’ve enjoyed every audiobook he’s put out – and I knew if/when this was released I was going to enjoy it as well. I was right, Black Site was the exact short story I was looking for this weekend. I was able to start and finish it in one sitting and it was a complete story that didn’t need hundreds of pages or hours of audio to prove its point. Black Site was originally part of a collection of stories about clones, so the fact that this is about cloning was no surprise. What was a surprise was the amount of “wtf” moments that Hicks was able to shove into such a short story. I can’t really talk about any of them because it would spoil it, but know that you’re in for a book that messes with your mind. And one that definitely had me aching for more Hicks audiobooks.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Leslie Twitchell
  • Leslie Twitchell
  • 08-09-20

great thriller

I received this book for free for a honest review.  I loved the characters and storyline.  it flowed very well and held together.  The narrator did an excellent job of bringing the characters to life.  reccomend

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mary Karowski
  • Mary Karowski
  • 10-08-20

Good quick listen with plenty of twists

The book details advertise for fans of Alien and Lovecraft. I am fans of both and the story didn’t disappoint. It’s. A short story so there isn’t too much detail I could give that wouldn’t provide spoilers. Suffice it to say it’s worth getting. Sit back hold tight and get ready for the thrills. I was voluntarily provided this free review copy audiobook by the author, narrator or publisher