Listen free for 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
An Act of Silence cover art

An Act of Silence

By: Colette Mcbeth
Narrated by: Julia Franklin,David Thorpe
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £12.99

Buy Now for £12.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

Dark Pines cover art
Blackout Obscura cover art
After the Eclipse cover art
The Silence cover art
The Orchid Girls cover art
The Perfect Friend cover art
The Ex-Wife cover art
Her Name Was Rose cover art
Lie to Me cover art
Killer Women cover art
The Promise cover art
Little Girl Lost cover art
Only Daughter: A gripping and emotional psychological thriller with a jaw-dropping twist cover art
The Proposal cover art
When You Disappeared cover art

Summary

A powerful psychological thriller about a mother faced with an impossible choice and the consequences of her decision for years to come. Perfect for fans of Apple Tree Yard, Disclaimer and television dramas State of Play and National Treasure.

These are the facts I collect.

My son, Gabriel, met a woman called Mariela in a bar. She went home with him, where they had sex. They next morning she was found in an allotment.

Mariela is dead.

Gabriel has been asked to report to Camden Police station in six hours for questioning.

Linda Moscow: loving mother to Gabriel. Linda promised herself years ago that she would never let her son down again. Even if it means going against everything she believes in - she will do anything to protect him. She owes him that much.

Gabriel Miller: the prodigal son. He only ever wanted his mother's love, but growing up he always seemed to do the wrong thing. If his mother could see only the bad in him, how could he possibly be good?

How far will a mother go to save her son? Linda's decision might save Gabriel, but it will have a catastrophic impact on the lives of others. What would you do if faced with the same impossible choice?

©2017 Colette Mcbeth (P)2017 Headline Publishing Group Limited

What listeners say about An Act of Silence

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    11
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    13
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.