Listen for free

You can listen to this title for free - no Audible membership or payment required. Sign in now, or if you don’t yet have an Amazon or Audible account, register for one through the ‘Sign in’ link above.
Ends 11.59pm, 29 April, 2021.

Sign-in to purchase

In Basket

Summary

A nonsense classic of its time.

A compelling narrative to sweep you away, from a legendary Victorian children’s author. Lewis Carroll wrote Alice in Wonderland in order to entertain a friend’s daughter on a boat trip - and so generations of children have flown away on his wild imaginations. 

On a sunny afternoon, Alice discovers a bottle that says DRINK ME. Unable to resist, she follows the label’s instructions...and immediately shrinks to tumble down a rabbit hole into an adventure where nothing is as it seems. From The Mad Hatter to the White Rabbit, the grinning Cheshire Cat and the Queen of Hearts, Alice meets a cast of characters who are both eccentric and memorable. 

But will Alice survive her nonsensical adventure...and can she get back home? She must face the challenges of eccentric puzzles, verses and riddles, with the help of intriguing new friends, in order to find the way back home. The first of four books, this is a children’s classic that promises to both entertain and charm.

For fans of The Chronicles Of Narnia and Peter Rabbit, a children’s fantasy like no other.

Public Domain (P)2021 Audible, Ltd

What listeners say about Alice's Adventures in Wonderland

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    621
  • 4 Stars
    182
  • 3 Stars
    92
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    14
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    674
  • 4 Stars
    104
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    8
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    524
  • 4 Stars
    159
  • 3 Stars
    95
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    10

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

JODIE COMER IS AMAZING

Jodie if you are reading this: I love you with my entire being! You did an incredible job. You should be extremely proud of yourself!💖 I know I am...
And now for the review:
Jodie's narration is incredibly! Please do more audiobooks with her! It was pure bliss! I will be listening to this book over and over and over again😍

17 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Who doesn’t love Jodie Comers voice

I mean who doesn’t love Alice in wonderland anyway, but having it read to you by the beautifully talented Jodie Comer takes it to another level! Some of the voices really had me laughing out loud.
Please more audio books from Jodie 😊

11 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant, absolutely perfect

I have several versions of the book which is a long favourite since my childhood. This version is the best one I have. The narrator reads it brilliantly. I love the voices/intonations. Been depressed due to covid lately and this has been a bright spot at a dismal time. Thank you audible and to the fantastic voices of Ms Comer. Loved it.

9 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Jodie comers narration is sensational

I am a huge fan of Jodie, not only is her acting something out if this world but her narration is also incredible! The voices, the pitches, the diverse tones throughout the story are so amazing I’m left speechless. You must listen!!

8 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Jodie Comer is outstanding

This audible is truly a work of art. The characters truly come to life, and it’s amazing to hear someone so versatile reading the book. I would recommend this listen to everyone.

6 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

everybody repeat after me “thank you miss jodie comer”

can’t believe we get to listen to her soothing voice for 3 hours straight. her voice is so comforting and the tones are perfect!! it’s like watching her doing her acting but in a different way. i love you

6 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Completely O T T!!!4.

Nice to have it free, but I would rather have bought a better reading. It needs a far more laidback performance and this reader simply won’t let the text speak for itself. Perhaps children need this overdone, obtrusive and rather patronising hamming up but the language and imagery are so much a part of adult culture that this reading just annoyed me. I am so glad to have avoided Audible ‘a take on ‘Wind in the willows,’ and will probably give any more freebies a very wide hearth!

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

jodie comer is incredibly talanted!!

i’m not the biggest fan of alice in the wonderland, yet i couldn’t stop listening to this!! jodie comer is incredibly talented and kept me entertained with her different voices and her style of talking. would love to see her in more audibles in the future!!

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Jodie Comer is Sublime

A phenomenal performance by Jodie. A must-listen for everyone!! No better way to spend 3 hrs 28 mins <3

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Jodie is the best thing to happen to the audiobook industry

The passion that Jodie puts into this is just amazing; you can tell that she adores this book and it is reflected in the narration that she gives. Honestly this is the reason why so many people (and I) love Jodie so much, just the sheer amount of hard work and dedication that she puts into everything that she does, and it is definitely paid off since her acting career started. And don’t listen to the haters, they’re just jealous at how successful she is due to her perseverance. Can’t put it into enough words at how talented she is, and can’t wait to hear more books narrated by Jodie! ❤️🙃

3 people found this helpful

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Fuster Clucker
  • Fuster Clucker
  • 19-01-21

Jodie Comer Invented Acting

I would literally listen to Jodie read the directions from a shampoo bottle! You couldn’t have e chosen a better person to narrate AW ❤️

6 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Teressa Tomasino
  • Teressa Tomasino
  • 20-01-21

Jodie's talent knows no bounds!

This was such a fun story to listen to (having never read it before) but Jodie Comer really is the star of it all. Jodie's talent is astounding and if she ever tires of acting on screen, she could easily take over the narrating world.

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for meredith lockhart-neff
  • meredith lockhart-neff
  • 20-01-21

🐰🌹🎩😻☕️🍄🐛

I love this reading! Alice in Wonderland is my favorite book and Jodie Comer is my favorite actress! I’ll save this one to listen to on repeat! Jodie Comer crushed it!

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Megan
  • Megan
  • 20-01-21

What a treat!

This was such a fun way to spend my morning! I’ve loved this story since I was a kid. As always Jodie Comer’s performance is way beyond 5 stars. Give it a listen!

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sabrina
  • Sabrina
  • 20-01-21

Three hours of Jodie Comer?

If you enjoy Jodie Comer you’ll definitely enjoy this reading of Alice! She has a soothing soft voice that fits well with the book. Can’t be more excited about Jodie Comer being the narrator. Just make sure you look at your clock every once in a while, or else you’ll lose 3 1/2 hours in the blink of an eye!

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Ashley
  • Ashley
  • 23-01-21

Jodie Comer does a great job

Great performance of a classic. I would recommend this version for anyone that wants a fun story.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Ronda Cole
  • Ronda Cole
  • 23-01-21

Jodie Comer is outstanding!

Her voice portrayal of each character makes you forget that it is read by only one woman.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Roza
  • Roza
  • 30-01-21

Alice in wonderland

wonderful reading of the wonderful book .
Vivid and great performance of the narrator.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Maverick’s Trove
  • Maverick’s Trove
  • 28-01-21

Alice's Adventure in Wonderland

I really enjoyed this! I had a lot of fun listening to it. It seemed to go by quickly.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Rich Carlson
  • Rich Carlson
  • 26-01-21

Simply splendid

Jodie Comer's gently animated performance of Lewis Carroll's classic is pitch perfect. This is a jewel.

1 person found this helpful