Listen free for 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Agaton Sax and Lispington's Grandfather Clock cover art

Agaton Sax and Lispington's Grandfather Clock

By: Nils-Olof Franzén
Narrated by: Barnaby Eaton-Jones
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £12.99

Buy Now for £12.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

Agaton Sax and the Criminal Doubles cover art
The Trojan Project cover art
Inflection Point cover art
Message from Málaga cover art
Doctor How Boxed Set: Books 1-3 cover art
The Heston Grange Mysteries: The Cryptic Lines & the Enigma of Heston Grange cover art
Sexton Blake’s New Order cover art
The Wombles cover art
Past Encounters cover art
The Salzburg Connection cover art
From The Confessions of Arsène Lupin cover art
The Glimpses of the Moon cover art
Can You Kick a Ghost in the Nuts? cover art
The God Particle cover art
A Siege of Bitterns cover art
Britfield and the Lost Crown cover art


Two of Agaton Sax’s greatest foes have joined forces in search of a world-changing invention by one of his most loyal friends. That’s the sort of thing that can really spoil a weekend. 

Poisoned muffins, stolen cars, coat cupboards and mistaken identities...and one very important clock - it’s just another day for Sweden’s finest detective, Agaton Sax.

The Agaton Sax series of books were first published in Sweden, later being translated into English and printed with illustrations by much-loved artist Quentin Blake (perhaps best known for his work on the books of Roald Dahl). The English translations became immensely popular, achieving the status of the most re-issued mystery and detective series in the history of Nordic children's literature.

Now, for the first time, Oak Tree Books is proud to publish the entire Agaton Sax series in audio format, newly translated for the next generation and expertly narrated by Barnaby Eaton-Jones.

©2022 AUK Studios (P)2022 AUK Studios

What listeners say about Agaton Sax and Lispington's Grandfather Clock

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.