We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.co.uk/access.
The Spark Girl Audiobook

The Spark Girl

Regular Price:£19.99
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • £7.99/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Spring 1940. Kitty Williams has suffered more than her fair share of tragedy, but rather than wallowing, she's more determined than ever to do her part in the battle against Hitler. Stepping up her own war effort, Kitty leaves her hometown of Coventry and joins the Auxiliary Territorial Service (Women's Army - ATS), where she finds new friends in Di, Peggy and Mary but also new obstacles to overcome in both her professional and personal lives.

Packed full of wartime adventure, romance, heartbreak and friendship, The Spark Girls is a gripping and poignant saga perfect for fans of Ellie Dean, Daisy Styles and Maggie Ford.

©2017 Fiona Ford (P)2017 Soundings

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.8 (9 )
5 star
 (7)
4 star
 (2)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.6 (7 )
5 star
 (4)
4 star
 (3)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.7 (7 )
5 star
 (5)
4 star
 (2)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Mary Ingate 05/11/2017
    Mary Ingate 05/11/2017 Member Since 2016
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    16
    3
    Overall
    "The Spark Girl."

    I enjoyed the story, the only thing that annoyed me was that the volunteer s were saluting the sergeant. Only officers are saluted not N.C.O's

    The Narrator made it interesting.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Maureen Stewart 14/06/2017 Member Since 2017
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    7
    2
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "A real wartime memory ."

    I really enjoyed the authenticity of the story but question what Mary was doing in occupied France in 1940. My memories of the war as a child are still vivid and were rekindled by Spark Girl.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.