Listen free for 30 days

Accidental Lies

An Unputdownable, Steamy, Sexy Contemporary Romance Novel
Narrated by: Kelsey Navarro
Length: 8 hrs and 45 mins
4 out of 5 stars (4 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

It was only meant to be a vacation fling....

Three blissful weeks on the beautiful island of Maui are exactly what I need.... Hula dancers, Mai Tais with cocktail umbrellas, and golden beaches - what more could I want?

Then I see her, and I realize she’s exactly what I want.

She was locked outside of her hotel room, all buttoned-up in a suit definitely not appropriate for a vacation, and wearing a fierce take-no-shit stance. But I couldn’t help noticing the pain behind her eyes....

Four Mai Tais later, the chemistry between us is hotter than the Hawaiian sun, and we decide to spend the rest of our vacation unwinding, undressing, and getting to know each other a little better....

We have just two rules:

1) No talking about our lives outside Maui.
2) This is just a vacation fling.

That means I can’t tell her about the heartbreak that haunts me, and the secret I have back home. It means I can’t ask her about the sorrow in her eyes, and why she has such a wall up - a wall I’m determined to bring crashing down.

When the sun sets on our trip, can I say goodbye to this gorgeous blue-eyed beauty? Or am I going to be tempted to break the rules?

And if I do decide to be a rule-breaker, will she even want me when she finds out who I really am?

This is a full-length, standalone romance with some hot-under-the-collar action, no cheating, and a guaranteed HEA. For fans of R.S Grey, Whitney G., and Vi Keeland, Accidental Lies features a hot AF alpha and a sizzling will-they-wont-they love story that will have you totally addicted!

Readers absolutely love Dana’s sizzling stories:

"OMG! I loved all the strong raw emotions.... It's a book I read in one day. Beautiful." (B for Bookreview, 5 stars)

"I LOVED this book with all of my being.... Sexy, intense, real, and addicting characters.... I wasn’t expecting to feel so many feels, but I don’t regret it for a second." (Heather Van Fleet, 5 stars)

"Off the charts!" (Sinfully Wicked Book Reviews)

©2019 Dana Mason (P)2019 Bookouture

More from the same

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Lies of Omission

Emily meets Drew on vacation and they hookup no questions, no talking about their real lives. They develop feelings but adhere to the no contact. They meet again and decide to give it a try. They have not talked or told each other about their lives and family. This story is full of miscommunication that it is amazing how they end up together.
🎧Audiobook Obsession

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Audiobook Obsession

This was such a sweet story!!! The way it started off without them getting any personal info was fun.

I voluntarily received a courtesy copy of this audio book from AudiobookObsession and I am choosing to leave a review.
🎧AudiobookObsessionReviewer

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Second chance love for two

This was a surprisingly full and wonderfully written book about two lost souls who find one another but it almost doesn’t happen. You’re going to love Drew and Emily’s story and it has some great twists that I didn’t see coming and that really makes the book so great.

It was my first time hearing Kelsey and while I did enjoy her performance, I was hoping for more of a difference in the male and female characters. But I may be biased after becoming a huge listener of all audiobooks. I will definitely try her in another book.

Very entertaining listen, if you like second chances this has two great people who have had a really hard time with love before meeting one another. Great HEA❣️

Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Natalie Haigler
  • Natalie Haigler
  • 14-08-19

Perfect Ending to the Series

Loved that this was homey and down to earth! This is a very visual book abt two loves who lost their first love and find a second chance with perfect families! Narrators were amazing in catching all the right feels!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Bette
  • Bette
  • 11-08-19

Terrific Story & Listen🎧 4.5 Enjoyable Stars🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

This is my first book by Dana Mason and I enjoyed everything about it, from her writing style to the characters and storylines she created. The book captured my attention right from the start and held it straight to the end. The characters are complex and well developed, I liked both leads, each were dealing with their own heartbreaks and issues. Emily’s brother sends her on a much needed vacation, it has been four years without her husband, she only buried herself in work and has not moved on. She did not have high hopes for the vacation but decided to make the best of it. Especially after seeing the hunk of a guy who helped her when she locked herself out of her room. Drew is on his annual vacation and staying across form Emily, he felt an instant attraction to her but it was not until the next day when the two got to know each other better. I loved the chemistry between them, they agree on a no questions asked vacation fling. A smoking hot fling. He leaves before her but because of their no questions no expectations they do not exchange personal information. Something each regret right away and when they arrive home they try to track each other down. I liked how they wind up meeting up again, how each wound up holding back because of they were afraid to share things and their insecurities. Their half-truths and omissions caused a lot of drama and angst. They were so good together, they just needed to believe in themselves and each other and let it all work out. Thank you Dana Mason for this great, romantic story and the emotional rollercoaster ride.

I listened to the Audible edition, Kelsey Navarro is a wonderful narrator and voice performer. She brings these characters to life, gives each their own voice and personality. She does a great job projecting the emotions of the characters and the drama of the story into her performance. She is an entertaining storyteller and a pleasure to listen to. Thank you for this great listen🎧

Thank you 🎧@AudiobookObsession #AudiobookObsession #AudiobookObsessionReviewer

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Loose-threads
  • Loose-threads
  • 18-08-19

accidental lies

I was given this book to review by audiobook obsession. I really enjoyed listing to this book it was my first by this author Donna Mason her writing pulls you to keep lessing to finish. the caractors Emily and Drew are dealing with their own hart breaks and issues . the two meet in Hawaii and fall in love even though they are keeping secrets from each other.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Christi Love4Books.me
  • Christi Love4Books.me
  • 17-08-19

Fabulous Read

Title: Accidental Lies
Author: Dana Mason
Format: Audio
Narrator: Kelsey Navarro
Genre: Romance - Contemporary
Standalone: yes
Part of a Series: Yes Book 2 of the Accidental Love
POV: Emily and Drew
Stem Level: slow burn to toasty
5/5

This is the second book I've read by Dana Mason and the second I've become addicted to and binge listened. We met Emily in Book 1: Accidental Groom but you don't need to have to read it to understand/follow this book. Accidental Lies, while a fun read/listen, also dealt with the emotional issues of loss and moving on. I hope to read more Dana Mason and Accidental Love in the future.

I received this audiobook for free. This is my honest and voluntary review.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Chasity J Williams
  • Chasity J Williams
  • 09-08-19

good

Audiobook Obsession Reviewer

Emily and Drew both broken and needing an outlet. They meet at a resort and decide to have a fling. But no information of each other's life, no connecting in any other way but physical. But can they keep it that way? What Will happen when the fling is supposed to end?