Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £12.99

Buy Now for £12.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

City meets small town in this beautiful sweet romance about family, new beginnings and true love. 

Single mother Lily Brentwood yearns to leave small town life behind and start again with her young daughter in Chicago. The bright city lights promise an escape from the ex who dismissed her dreams and broke her heart.

But when her car breaks down outside the sleepy town of Port Landon, she is stranded miles from Chicago and reliant on the generosity of local mechanic Jason Forrester.

A single parent, too, Jason turns out to be handsome, funny...and bearing bad news - the car repairs will take longer than expected. Lily has no choice but to stay.

Jason is determined to show Lily that there is more to Port Landon than meets the eye...but deep down, he knows it couldn’t be further from the city life Lily seeks.

With her fresh start in Chicago calling, Lily must decide whether the new life she hoped for means losing the man who’s quickly winning her heart.

Prepare to be swept away with the next magical summer romance by Caroline Flynn. Fans of The Restaurant, Sweet Magnolias and Virgin River will love this utterly heart-warming novel!

©2021 Carolina Flynn (P)2021 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

What listeners say about A Wildflower Summer

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.