Listen free for 30 days

A Summer to Remember

Narrated by: Anna Parker-Naples
Length: 9 hrs and 16 mins
5 out of 5 stars (5 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Escape deep into the English countryside in this perfect summer's day listen. Fans of Alexandra Potter and Katie Fforde won't be able to resist.

Nina Elliot is tired of her life. She's not sure how it happened, but somewhere along the way she lost track of where it was all going.

So one fateful day, she makes a brave decision: she's going to leave it all behind. Taking a job deep in the English countryside, Nina does just that. Ensconced at the Old Mill, she settles into daily life with the Milton family, where she works as a researcher for author Dudley.

With endless summer days stretching out ahead of her, Nina couldn't be happier. But her quiet life is soon interrupted when the handsome Milton boys return home, for they plan to make sure this really is a summer to remember....

Relax and enjoy a breath of warm summer air in the delightful new novel from Victoria Connelly, best-selling author of Wish You Were Here. Perfect for fans of Katie Fforde and Alexandra Potter.

©2015 Victoria Connelly (P)2015 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

Critic reviews

"A perfect holiday read." (Hello!)
"Sunshine on a rainy day." (Lisa Jewell)
"Witty and original." (The Romantic Novelists' Association)
"Victoria writes with a deliciously light touch and joyous enthusiasm." (Fiona Walker)

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.