Listen free for 30 days

A Cat Called Alfie

Narrated by: Edward Killingback
Length: 6 hrs and 32 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (16 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

The follow-up to the smash-hit Sunday Times best-seller, Alfie the Doorstep Cat.

Alfie's back - and more adventurous than ever!

Edgar Road used to be your typical London street - a road full of people who barely said a word to one another. Then Alfie came along - a big, grey ball of fur who changed the lives of every family he met and brought a community together. But now a new family have moved into Edgar Road, and they, more than anyone else, need Alfie's help. Can he bring light to their darkest times? Or is it already too late to stop them from falling apart?

Warm, uplifting and inspiring, this is a book to remind us how a pet can change a life. The perfect read for fans of A Street Cat Named Bob and Alfie the Doorstep Cat.

©2015 Rachel Wells (P)2015 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

What listeners say about A Cat Called Alfie

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    11
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    11
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.