Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £8.49

Buy Now for £8.49

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

The follow-up to the smash-hit Sunday Times best-seller, Alfie the Doorstep Cat.

Alfie's back - and more adventurous than ever!

Edgar Road used to be your typical London street - a road full of people who barely said a word to one another. Then Alfie came along - a big, grey ball of fur who changed the lives of every family he met and brought a community together. But now a new family have moved into Edgar Road, and they, more than anyone else, need Alfie's help. Can he bring light to their darkest times? Or is it already too late to stop them from falling apart?

Warm, uplifting and inspiring, this is a book to remind us how a pet can change a life. The perfect read for fans of A Street Cat Named Bob and Alfie the Doorstep Cat.

©2015 Rachel Wells (P)2015 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

What listeners say about A Cat Called Alfie

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    17
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    16
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    13
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

My 8 year old daughter loved this book

My 8 year old daughter loved this book. We would snuggle in her bed and listen to a chapter each night before bed. The story was written as if it was from the cats perspective, which was really sweet.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful insight into our furkids

Fantastic enjoyable story a must for any cat lover, real insight into how our furkids see the world.

So easy going just follow along a lovely story brilliant told

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

really enjoyed this audio

it was a fantastic story, read well, really enjoyed it. would recommend to alfie lovers