LISTENER

Amazon Customer

  • 4
  • reviews
  • 0
  • helpful votes
  • 4
  • ratings
  • The Perfectly Imperfect Woman

  • By: Milly Johnson
  • Narrated by: Colleen Prendergast
  • Length: 12 hrs and 9 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4.5 out of 5 stars 503
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 451
  • Story
    4.5 out of 5 stars 448

Marnie Salt has made so many mistakes in her life that she fears she will never get on the right track. But when she 'meets' an old lady in a baking chatroom and begins confiding in her, little does she know how her life will change. Arranging to see each other for lunch, Marnie finds discovers that Lilian is every bit as mad and delightful as she'd hoped - and that she owns a whole village in the Yorkshire Dales, which has been passed down through generations.

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • Just amazing, as always

  • By Gilly on 08-03-18

Best book I've read!!

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 07-04-19

We're to start, this book gripped me from the first page, it was amazing. Such a, brilliant story with so many twists to it, it keeps you guessing throughout the whole book. 100% recommend. Desperate for a new milly Johnson one to come out.

  • Summer at Skylark Farm

  • By: Heidi Swain
  • Narrated by: Karen Cass
  • Length: 11 hrs and 3 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4.5 out of 5 stars 56
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars 48
  • Story
    4.5 out of 5 stars 49

Escape the cold winter nights with Sunday Times top five best seller Heidi Swain's Summer at Skylark Farm! Amber is a city girl at heart. So when her boyfriend, Jake, suggests they move to the countryside to help out at his family farm, she doesn't quite know how to react. But work has been hectic, and she needs a break, so she decides to grasp the opportunity and make the best of it. Dreaming of organic orchards, paddling in streams and frolicking in fields, Amber packs up her things and moves to Skylark Farm.  But life is not quite how she imagined....

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • Nostalgic getaway

  • By Amazon Customer on 20-09-18

Brilliant book

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 02-04-19

Loved it, wish there was a follow on. Really love reading heidi swainn books, always leave a lovely feeling.

  • Sunshine and Sweet Peas in Nightingale Square

  • By: Heidi Swain
  • Narrated by: Karen Cass
  • Length: 10 hrs and 46 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars 369
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 328
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars 332

The heartwarming new audiobook from the number five Sunday Times best-selling author, perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Milly Johnson and Cathy Bramley. Kate is on the run from her almost-divorced husband, who is determined to have her back, and she has found the perfect place to hide...a little cottage on Nightingale Square in Norwich, far away from her old life in London. But the residents of Nightingale Square don't take no for an answer, and Kate soon finds herself pulled into a friendship with Lisa, her bossy but lovely new neighbour.

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • Another heartwarming story .

  • By Esther on 26-01-19

Heartfelt wonderful book

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 27-03-19

Wonderful heartfelt book loved reading it, hoping there is a follow on. 5* definitely recommend

  • The Magnificent Mrs. Mayhew

  • By: Milly Johnson
  • Narrated by: Colleen Prendergast
  • Length: 11 hrs and 14 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4.5 out of 5 stars 166
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars 153
  • Story
    4.5 out of 5 stars 153

The brand-new novel from the Sunday Times best-selling author of The Perfectly Imperfect Woman - a gorgeous listen full of love, life and laughter. Sophie Mayhew looks like she has the perfect life. Wife of rising political star John F Mayhew, a man who is one step away from the top job in the government, her glamour matches his looks, power, breeding and money. But John has made some stupid mistakes along the way, some of which are threatening to emerge. 

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • Absolutely fabulous

  • By Mrs J ramsdale on 09-03-19

Fell in love with this book

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 21-03-19

Absolutely amazing book, I completely fell in love with this story and felt like I was in little lost. Wish there were more