LISTENER

Amazon Customer

  • 4
  • reviews
  • 1
  • helpful vote
  • 8
  • ratings
  • Congo

  • By: Michael Crichton
  • Narrated by: Julia Whelan
  • Length: 10 hrs and 16 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars 86
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars 78
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars 79

Deep in the African rain forest, near the legendary ruins of the Lost City of Zinj, an expedition of eight American geologists are mysteriously and brutally killed in a matter of minutes. Ten thousand miles away, Karen Ross, the Congo Project Supervisor, watches a gruesome video transmission of the aftermath: a camp destroyed, tents crushed and torn, equipment scattered in the mud alongside dead bodies - all motionless except for one moving image - a grainy, dark, man-shaped blur.

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • Better than Jurassic Park!

  • By Colin on 21-10-15

Awful in every way

Overall
2 out of 5 stars
Performance
1 out of 5 stars
Story
1 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 25-02-19

This book is just terrible. The writing is shocking and the performance is so so bad. It's boring from start to finish.

  • Die Trying

  • Jack Reacher, Book 2
  • By: Lee Child
  • Narrated by: Jeff Harding
  • Length: 15 hrs and 55 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4.5 out of 5 stars 826
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 754
  • Story
    4.5 out of 5 stars 752

Random House presents the audiobook edition of Die Trying by Lee Child, read by Jeff Harding. Jack Reacher, alone, strolling nowhere. A Chicago street in bright sunshine. A young woman, struggling on crutches. He offers her a steadying arm. And turns to see a handgun aimed at his stomach. Chained in a dark van racing across America, Reacher doesn't know why they've been kidnapped. The woman claims to be FBI. She's certainly tough enough.

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • Seriously, Give It Any Rating You Want!

  • By Simon on 04-04-18

Not Great...but ok

Overall
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
3 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 09-11-18

It was a bit drawn out with over the top explanations about guns and other stuff i'm not interested in.

  • The Fireman

  • By: Joe Hill
  • Narrated by: Kate Mulgrew
  • Length: 22 hrs and 19 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars 649
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 628
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars 628

Some flames burn too brightly to be extinguished. This exceptional new thriller from Joe Hill is essential reading for 2016 and perfect for fans of Justin Cronin's The Passage. In a world overtaken by a deadly and dramatic new virus, Harper is determined to live long enough to deliver her baby. But when all it takes is a spark to start a deadly blaze, she's going to need some help from the mysterious fireman.

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • A Spark Off The Old Block!

  • By Simon on 21-05-16

Not Good

Overall
2 out of 5 stars
Performance
2 out of 5 stars
Story
1 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 14-09-18

This book is not good. It's so slow and just goes nowhere. I stopped after 5 hours. Just painful.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • The Outsider

  • By: Stephen King
  • Narrated by: Will Patton
  • Length: 18 hrs and 41 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4.5 out of 5 stars 2,422
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 2,241
  • Story
    4.5 out of 5 stars 2,239

When an 11-year-old boy is found murdered, forensic evidence and reliable eyewitnesses undeniably point to the town's popular Little League coach. But the jailed suspect, arrested in a public spectacle, has an alibi, and further research convinces Detective Ralph Anderson that the coach was indeed out of town. So how can he have been in two places at the same time?

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • The Outsider Stands Tall

  • By Simon on 24-05-18

Amazing

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 08-09-18

This book is awesome. I loved the atmosphere and the characters were really strong. The performance was 10/10. He has an amazing voice and was really good at moving between characters.