LISTENER

Kindle Customer

  • 32
  • reviews
  • 10
  • helpful votes
  • 64
  • ratings
  • The Business

  • By: Martina Cole
  • Narrated by: Annie Aldington
  • Length: 15 hrs and 44 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars 107
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 84
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars 83

The Business is a tale of drugs, prostitution, and a young girl's fight for survival - against all the odds. Imelda Dooley is scared. She's played hard and fast and now she's been caught. She's pregnant and now she's on her own. Her father, not a man to mess with, will see that somebody pays for this. And it's not going to be her. So Imelda Dooley tells a lie. A lie that literally causes murders. When Mary Dooley's husband is killed in the night's events, she knows she must graft to keep the family afloat. And graft she does.

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • the business

  • By sue on 08-04-13

Amazingly read

Overall
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 01-02-19

Thank you Annie Aldington, love your narration, have found myself looking for the books that you are doing the narration for 😊 5🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 and 10/10 Annie Aldington

  • Faces

  • By: Martina Cole
  • Narrated by: Annie Aldington
  • Length: 18 hrs and 49 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars 106
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 89
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars 89

Just before Danny Cadogan's 14th birthday, his father leaves. Having drunkenly run up a gambling debt he cannot pay, Big Dan Cadogan takes the easy way out, leaving behind his wife and children to face the wrath of the men sent to collect the debt. Determined to protect his mother, brother, and sister, something changes in Danny and overnight, he turns into a young man set on making his way in a violent and dangerous world. He becomes a Face. Not just a Face, but the most feared Face in the Smoke.

  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • Very Entertaining

  • By Janet on 08-04-15

Amazingly read

Overall
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 22-01-19

Brilliantly read by Annie Aldington, my favourite narrator, 10/10 , Annie,s voice goes hand in hand with Martina Cole books 10/10 and 5 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

  • The Take

  • By: Martina Cole
  • Narrated by: Annie Aldington
  • Length: 16 hrs and 53 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4.5 out of 5 stars 125
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars 103
  • Story
    4.5 out of 5 stars 105

An uncompromising and haunting story of betrayal and violence from the best-selling author Martina Cole. Freddie Jackson thinks he owns the underworld when he gets out of prison. He's done his time, made the right connections, and now he's ready to use them. His wife Jackie just wants her husband home, but she's forgotten the rows, the violence, and the girls Freddie can't leave alone. Bitter, resentful, and increasingly unstable, Jackie watches her life crumble while her little sister Maggie's star rises.

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • Gripping!

  • By Reginald pelle on 18-03-16

Brilliantly read

Overall
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 08-01-19

Your nailed this one Annie Aldington, as with all the books you have narrated..... a brilliant narrator 10/10 Annie and 5 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

  • The Know

  • By: Martina Cole
  • Narrated by: Annie Aldington
  • Length: 13 hrs and 14 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4.5 out of 5 stars 237
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 197
  • Story
    4.5 out of 5 stars 191

Being in the know can be deadly. Joanie Brewer's children mean the world to her. She'd do anything to make sure they're fed and clothed - even if it means going on the game - and she lives in constant fear that one of them will be taken from her. Eighteen-year-old Jon Jon is knee-deep in crime, and Jeanette, only fourteen, knows more than is good for her. But it's Kira who really scares her, for in a world where no one is to be trusted, her eleven-year-old angel is the most vulnerable to danger. Then Kira disappears and Joanie's darkest fears are realised. She thinks she knows what's happened to her little girl, and her obsession to uncover the truth threatens to destroy them all.

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • GOOD GRITTY DRAMA

  • By Mo on 18-12-13

Beautifully narrated

Overall
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 29-12-18

As always Annie Aldington is amazing one of my favourite narrator,s , who nails the story every time 10/10 Annie Aldington and 5 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

  • Dangerous Lady

  • By: Martina Cole
  • Narrated by: Annie Aldington
  • Length: 17 hrs and 21 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4.5 out of 5 stars 285
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 232
  • Story
    4.5 out of 5 stars 233

Maura, the Ryan clan's youngest and only daughter, is the last person anyone expects to take on gangland London. But with her eldest brother Michael by her side she fast becomes the queen of organised crime. Smart, tough and beautiful, no one is a match for her. But with power comes a price, and Maura is forced to put her heart on the line. She might be a dangerous lady but everyone has a weakness....

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • crooks

  • By Amazon Customer on 31-01-18

Amazing audio

Overall
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 28-11-18

So beautifully read by Annie Aldington, and Annie is excellent at the different characters voices, will definitely be looking for more books read by this lovely lady πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

  • In Bloom

  • By: C. J. Skuse
  • Narrated by: Georgia Maguire
  • Length: 12 hrs and 3 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars 112
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars 105
  • Story
    4.5 out of 5 stars 105

Rhiannon Lewis has successfully fooled the world and framed her cheating fiancΓ©, Craig, for the depraved and bloody killing spree she committed. She should be ecstatic that she’s free. Except for one small problem. She’s pregnant with her ex-lover’s child. The ex-lover she only recently chopped up and buried in her in-laws' garden. And as much as Rhiannon wants to continue making her way through her kill lists, a small voice inside is trying to make her stop.

  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • Expectations just too high

  • By Pootle_around on 15-08-18

Brilliantly narrated

Overall
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 10-09-18

Thank you Georgia Maguire loved the way you brought this story to life, 10/10 will be looking for more books narrated by you. 5 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 😊

  • The Sleeper

  • By: Emily Barr
  • Narrated by: Imogen Church
  • Length: 12 hrs and 50 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars 1,116
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars 1,017
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars 1,011

A tense, gripping psychological thriller, with Hitchcockian overtones, perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, Sophie Hannah and Rosamund Lupton. Lara Finch is living a lie. Everyone thinks she has a happy life in Cornwall, married to the devoted Sam, but in fact she is desperately bored. When she is offered a new job that involves commuting to London by sleeper train, she meets Guy and starts an illicit affair. But then Lara vanishes from the night train without a trace.

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • Excellent.

  • By Vanessa on 22-02-14

Brilliantly read

Overall
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 21-07-18

Read by one of my favourite narrator ,s Imogen Church, thank you Imogen, I always look for the the books that you are narrating 10/10 and 5 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

  • Little Sister

  • By: Isabel Ashdown
  • Narrated by: Imogen Church
  • Length: 11 hrs and 48 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4.5 out of 5 stars 90
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 79
  • Story
    4.5 out of 5 stars 78

After 16 years apart, sisters Jessica and Emily are reunited. With the past now behind them, the warmth they once shared quickly returns, and before long Jess has moved into Emily's comfortable island home. Life couldn't be better. But when baby Daisy disappears while in Jess' care, the perfect life Emily has so carefully built starts to fall apart. Was Emily right to trust her sister after everything that happened before?

  • 2 out of 5 stars
  • Dire, absolutely dire.

  • By Mrs Kate Evans on 30-07-17

Brilliant

Overall
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 18-07-18

Love this narrator, thank you Imogen Church, my favourite narrator, you really bring the story you read to life thank you 5 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 i,m always looking for books narrated by Imogen Church ☺

  • Never Go There

  • By: Rebecca Tinnelly
  • Narrated by: Eilidh Beaton
  • Length: 12 hrs and 3 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars 14
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 11
  • Story
    3.5 out of 5 stars 11

Nuala knows nothing of her husband James' past. He made her swear that she would never contact his family and never, ever visit the place he was from. But now James is dead, and Nuala is alone. Grieving and desperate, she decides to ignore his warning. Nuala is about to find out that some secrets are better left buried - and that uncovering the truth about the man she married will have terrible consequences....

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • Fabulous

  • By Mrs Tara Maxamed on 16-03-19

Brilliantly read

Overall
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 13-07-18

Brilliant narrator, Loved this book and read so well by Eilidth Beaton 5 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 so good to listen to a great narration, just added Eilidth Beaton to my favourite list ☺

  • In a Dark, Dark Wood

  • By: Ruth Ware
  • Narrated by: Imogen Church
  • Length: 10 hrs and 8 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars 807
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 738
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars 743

Someone's getting married. Someone's getting murdered. Nora hasn't seen Clare for ten years. Not since Nora walked out of school one day and never went back. Until, out of the blue, an invitation to Clare’s hen do arrives. Is this a chance for Nora to finally put her past behind her? But something goes wrong. Very wrong.

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • Couldn't stop reading

  • By KomKem on 10-11-15

Brilliant

Overall
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 26-05-18

Brilliantly read by one of my favourite narrator, s thank you Imogen Church, 5 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟🌟 started looking now, when I choose a book to see if you are the doing the narration ☺