michelle hughes

  • 1
  • review
  • 4
  • helpful votes
  • 2
  • ratings
  • The Beautiful Ashes

  • Broken Destiny, Book 1
  • By: Jeaniene Frost
  • Narrated by: Tavia Gilbert
  • Length: 8 hrs and 21 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4.5 out of 5 stars 83
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 77
  • Story
    4.5 out of 5 stars 77

Ever since she was a child, Ivy has been gripped by visions of strange realms just beyond her own. But when her sister goes missing, Ivy discovers the truth is far worse - her hallucinations are real, and her sister is trapped in a parallel realm. And the one person who believes her is the dangerously attractive guy who's bound by an ancient legacy to betray her. Adrian might have turned his back on those who raised him, but that doesn't mean he can change his fate, no matter how strong a pull he feels toward Ivy.

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • Amazing, definitely worth the money

  • By michelle hughes on 26-08-14

Amazing, definitely worth the money

5 out of 5 stars
5 out of 5 stars
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 26-08-14

What made the experience of listening to The Beautiful Ashes the most enjoyable?

If your looking for cat and bones reincarnate, don't bother. If you are looking for a truly well crafted story, with twisting plot lines and a narrator that greatly cares for the story and the characters (props tavia Gilbert) this Is for you. I would like to thank jeaniene frost for taking the leap from the highly successful night huntress universe and for keeping your readers so engaged. So many other authors rehash the same story with the same characters for the money. Jeaniene took the risk and I have to say that I for one am a devoted fan for life.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful