LISTENER

Amazon Customer

  • 3
  • reviews
  • 3
  • helpful votes
  • 10
  • ratings
  • Under a Cornish Sky

  • By: Liz Fenwick
  • Narrated by: Anne Dover
  • Length: 11 hrs and 32 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4.5 out of 5 stars 185
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 170
  • Story
    4.5 out of 5 stars 166

Demi desperately needs her luck to change. On the sleeper train down to Cornwall, she can't help wondering why everything always goes wrong for her. Having missed out on her dream job, and left with nowhere to stay following her boyfriend's betrayal, pitching up at her grandfather's cottage is her only option. Victoria thinks she's finally got what she wanted: Boscawen, the gorgeous Cornish estate her family owned for generations, should now rightfully be hers following her husband's sudden death.

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • Under a Cornish sky

  • By V. Davy on 08-03-17

Wonderful feel good read

Overall
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 18-12-17

Wonderful read. can't wait to read it again
highly recommended. wonderful storyline and great for the imagination. I was right there
Under the Cornish Sky

  • A Good Catch

  • By: Fern Britton
  • Narrated by: Fern Britton
  • Length: 9 hrs and 21 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4.5 out of 5 stars 80
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 72
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars 70

The new witty and warm novel from the best-selling author and TV presenter, Fern Britton. Perfect for fans of Katie Fforde, Jill Mansell, and Trisha Ashley. Even happy families have their secrets... Greer Clovelly seems to have it all; beautiful, chic and slender, she's used to getting her own way. Greer has been in love with Jesse Behenna since her first day at school and she's determined that one day, they'll be married. After all, a marriage between them would join together two dynasties of Cornish fishing families to make one prosperous one.

  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • depressing read

  • By Tash on 21-11-17

beautiful story.

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 20-07-17

wonderful story. I can't wait ti start the next novel. I would definitely recommend this book to everyone.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • The Postcard

  • By: Fern Britton
  • Narrated by: Gabrielle Glaister
  • Length: 11 hrs and 12 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4.5 out of 5 stars 81
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 74
  • Story
    4.5 out of 5 stars 74

The new witty and warm novel from best-selling author and TV presenter Fern Britton. Perfect for fans of Katie Fforde, Jill Mansell and Trisha Ashley. Penny Leighton, TV producer and wife of the local vicar Simon Canter, is struggling to cope with motherhood. The couple have had their only child Jenna, while Penny is in her forties and it's been a big shock to her system. When Simon engages the services of a nanny, Ella, as a way of helping Penny, it serves only to push her further away from him and from Jenna.

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • Absolutely wonderful

  • By Amazon Customer on 27-06-17

Absolutely wonderful

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 27-06-17

I loved it. A lovely escape from my busy life.
Looking forward now to reading the next novel.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful