LISTENER

Kelly

  • 25
  • reviews
  • 16
  • helpful votes
  • 60
  • ratings
  • Forward Slash

  • By: Mark Edwards, Louise Voss
  • Narrated by: Jessica Ball, Ben Elliot
  • Length: 10 hrs and 47 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4.5 out of 5 stars 93
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 85
  • Story
    4.5 out of 5 stars 85

He's posted on your wall. He's following you on Twitter. He knows where you are right now.... When Amy receives an email from her older sister, Becky, announcing that she's off travelling and 'don't try to find me', she is worried. Becky would never do such a thing on a whim. Amy - who is recovering from an abusive relationship that has left her terrified of love - soon finds that Becky had started using online dating sites. Aided by Becky's neighbour, Gary, Amy sets about tracking down the men her sister had dated.

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • slow starter.with tension building to the end.

  • By Timofross on 20-03-17

Great book

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 15-10-18

At first I through this was a straight forward plot but half way through they is some huge plot twists, that I didn't see coming, characters are good and believibke and have good depth.

  • Bloodstream

  • By: Luca Veste
  • Narrated by: Jonathan Keeble
  • Length: 11 hrs and 16 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4.5 out of 5 stars 51
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 49
  • Story
    4.5 out of 5 stars 49

Social media stars Chloe Morrison and Joe Hooper seem to have it all - until their bodies are found following an anonymous phone call to their high-profile agent. They are tied and bound to chairs facing each other, and their violent deaths cause a media scrum to descend on Liverpool, with DI David Murphy and DS Laura Rossi assigned to the case. It quickly becomes clear that the killer believes secrets and lies within relationships should have deadly consequences....

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • Oh the scouse!

  • By Avril on 01-10-18

Great book

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 12-10-18

I great book, the plots really tense, gripping with some interesting twists, great characters, with great depth and back story

  • Dead Gone

  • By: Luca Veste
  • Narrated by: Jonathan Keeble
  • Length: 11 hrs and 36 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars 103
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars 97
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars 96

The young girl you have found isn't the first experiment I've carried out. She won't be the last. A tense, unpredictable crime debut that will not only have you gripped, but will chill you to the bone. Perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride and Mark Billingham. A serial killer is stalking the streets of Liverpool, gruesomely murdering victims as part of a series of infamous, unethical and deadly psychological experiments.

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • Another Cracking Good Read From This Author!

  • By Flower Girl on 17-04-15

Great listen

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 30-09-18

A good listen, gripping and twisty. Characters are interesting and have great depth, plot an interesting one different and will remember it well. Highly recommend

  • Then She Was Gone

  • DI Murphy and DS Rossi, Book 4
  • By: Luca Veste
  • Narrated by: Jonathan Keeble
  • Length: 9 hrs and 50 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars 127
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 117
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars 117

Tim Johnson took his baby daughter out for a walk, and she never made it home. Johnson claims he was assaulted and the girl was snatched. The police see a different crime, with Johnson their only suspect. A year later, Sam Bryne is on course to be elected as one of the youngest MPs in Westminster. He's tipped for the very top...until he vanishes. Detectives Murphy and Rossi are tasked with discovering what has happened to the popular politician - and in doing so, they unearth a trail that stretches into the past....

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • Really enjoyable!

  • By Ann D on 26-11-17

Great listen

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 21-09-18

A great read, love the main characters and the plot took many twists and turns. Wasn't the ending I though but great all the same. Highly recommended

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Gallery of the Dead

  • By: Chris Carter
  • Narrated by: Thomas Judd
  • Length: 12 hrs and 1 min
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4.5 out of 5 stars 260
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 241
  • Story
    4.5 out of 5 stars 236

'Thirty-seven years in the force, and if I was allowed to choose just one thing to erase from my mind, what's inside that room would be it.' That's what a LAPD Lieutenant tells Detectives Hunter and Garcia of the Ultra Violent Crimes Unit as they arrive at one of the most shocking crime scenes they have ever attended. In a completely unexpected turn of events, the detectives find themselves joining forces with the FBI to track down a serial killer whose hunting ground sees no borders, a psychopath who loves what he does.

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • Trying too hard

  • By mrs p on 11-05-18

A brilliant listen as always,

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 09-09-18

A brilliant book, trilling edge of you seat morements and great plot, can't wait for the next one 😁

  • The Serpent's Shadow: The Kane Chronicles, Book 3

  • By: Rick Riordan
  • Narrated by: Jane Collingwood, Joseph May
  • Length: 10 hrs and 49 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4.5 out of 5 stars 191
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 167
  • Story
    4.5 out of 5 stars 168

Carter and Sadie Kane, descendants of the magical House of Life, are in pretty big trouble. Despite their bravest efforts, Apophis, the giant snake of Chaos, is still threatening to plunge the world into eternal darkness. Now the Kanes must do something no magician has ever managed - defeat Apophis himself. No pressure there then. Battling against the forces of Chaos, their only hope is an ancient spell - but the magic has been lost for a millennia. Will they find the serpent’s shadow, or will they be led to their deaths?

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • great read

  • By Kelly on 23-08-18

great read

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 23-08-18

another amazing read , highly rec9mmend to anyone that like myths and adventure, great plot and love the Kanes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Seven Bridges

  • The DCI Ryan Mysteries, Book 8
  • By: LJ Ross
  • Narrated by: Jonathan Keeble
  • Length: 7 hrs and 39 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4.5 out of 5 stars 435
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars 395
  • Story
    4.5 out of 5 stars 392

It's been five months since a killer walked free, and DCI Ryan is preparing to leave Newcastle to hunt him down - this time for good. But Ryan's plans are scuppered when events take a dramatic turn and he is forced to stay and face his past one last time or watch a friend suffer the consequences. Amid the chaos, another killer is preparing to strike. When the Tyne Bridge explodes, Ryan's team are faced with a frantic race to uncover a deadly foe who won't stop until every bridge is burned, along with everybody on it....

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • Another very good DCI Ryan Instalment

  • By Salter on 12-07-18

wow awesome plot

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 24-07-18

loved ever minute, a great main plot and a good side character plot to, love the characters and how they are with each other, cant wait for the next one 😁

  • The Night Stalker

  • DI Mike Lockyer, Book 4
  • By: Clare Donoghue
  • Narrated by: Imogen Church
  • Length: 12 hrs and 45 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4.5 out of 5 stars 112
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 101
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars 102

Dead Woman's Ditch. The site of a grisly 200-year-old murder - and a recent hit-and-run. When a young woman's body is found at the macabre landmark in Somerset's Quantock Hills, DI Mike Lockyer and Sergeant Jane Bennett are called in to investigate. They find a community gripped by fear and superstition. The locals won't venture out at night, believing there's a man stalking the hills - a phantom cloaked in folklore and legend, keeping the sinister legacy of Dead Woman's Ditch alive.

  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • Confused

  • By Charlotte on 11-09-17

a great book

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 27-06-18

a great listen , good plot and th character are deep and interesting, the plot twists are not expected and chip up on your a great story highly recommend

  • Dying Truth

  • Detective Kim Stone Crime Thriller Series, Book 8
  • By: Angela Marsons
  • Narrated by: Jan Cramer
  • Length: 9 hrs and 11 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4.5 out of 5 stars 221
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 205
  • Story
    4.5 out of 5 stars 206

When teenager Sadie Winter jumps from the roof of her school, her death is ruled as suicide - a final devastating act from a troubled girl. But then the broken body of a young boy is discovered at the same school and it’s clear to Detective Kim Stone that these deaths are not tragic accidents. As Kim and her team begin to unravel a dark web of secrets, one of the teachers could hold the key to the truth. Yet just as she is about to break her silence, she is found dead.

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • Thrilling to the end.

  • By Bettie on 08-08-18

awesome

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 01-06-18

a thrilling , end of your seat plot, gripped from started to beginning, highly recommend

  • Treasure in Exile

  • Palmyrton Estate Sale Mystery Series, Book 4
  • By: S.W. Hubbard
  • Narrated by: Janelle Tedesco
  • Length: 8 hrs and 26 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4.5 out of 5 stars 7
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 7
  • Story
    4.5 out of 5 stars 7

After her husband's plane goes down in a WWII battle, a poor nurse becomes the wealthiest widow in town. And she never leaves her mansion for 70 years. When estate sale organizer Audrey Nealon enters the Tate Mansion after the widow's death, she discovers nothing's been changed since the day the house was built. Why did the heiress and her maid eat canned soup and read used paperbacks surrounded by magnificent art and antiques? Why were the house and its contents bequeathed to a small local charity?

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • Treasure in Exile

  • By Deedra on 10-11-18

awesome read

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 03-05-18

an interesting plot with mystery and fun all the way,
the character are great fun and have so much depth,
with the background of another man's treasure house sales this really is a great read,
highly recommend