LISTENER

InaneAdam

  • 4
  • reviews
  • 3
  • helpful votes
  • 37
  • ratings
The Other Woman cover art
  • The Other Woman

  • By: Sandie Jones
  • Narrated by: Clare Corbett
  • Length: 9 hrs and 54 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4.5 out of 5 stars 331
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 304
  • Story
    4.5 out of 5 stars 303

The Other Woman by debut author Sandie Jones is a gripping psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Michelle Frances' The Girlfriend and B A Paris' Behind Closed Doors. There's nothing that this mother wouldn't do for her son.... Emily thinks Adam's perfect: the man she always hoped but never thought she'd meet. But lurking in the shadows is a rival, a woman who shares a deep bond with the man she loves. A mother whose love for her son knows no bounds.

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • Enthralling

  • By Avril on 13-04-18

A few twists, but all together quite predictable.

Overall
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
3 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 15-11-18

Great narrator, easy to listen to and finish quite quickly. The story is good, but the plot twists are predictable quite early on.

Pride and Prejudice [Blackstone Audio] cover art
  • Pride and Prejudice [Blackstone Audio]

  • By: Jane Austen
  • Narrated by: Carolyn Seymour
  • Length: 11 hrs and 28 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4.5 out of 5 stars 115
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 101
  • Story
    4.5 out of 5 stars 104

The provincial Bennet family, home to five unmarried daughters, is turned upside down when a wealthy bachelor takes up a house nearby. Mr. Bingley enhances his instant popularity by hosting a ball and taking an interest in the eldest Bennet daughter, Jane. Meanwhile, Mr. Darcy, Bingley’s even wealthier friend, makes himself equally unpopular by his aloof disdain of country manners.

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • Surpassed all expectations!

  • By Amazon Customer on 28-02-15

Such a boring book

Overall
3 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
2 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 20-01-15

Well read, but I fail to understand why it is such a popular book!

Avoid unless a fan
2 words

0 of 5 people found this review helpful

Elizabeth Is Missing cover art
  • Elizabeth Is Missing

  • By: Emma Healey
  • Narrated by: Anna Bentinck
  • Length: 11 hrs and 31 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars 2,316
  • Performance
    4.5 out of 5 stars 2,115
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars 2,113

Maud is forgetful. She makes a cup of tea and doesn’t remember to drink it. She sometimes thinks her daughter Helen is a total stranger. But there’s one thing Maud is sure of: Her friend Elizabeth is missing. The note in her pocket tells her so. And no matter who tells her to stop going on about it, Maud will get to the bottom of it.

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • Elizabeth is missing

  • By Mrs. Denise Slatter on 08-07-14

Great book

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 16-01-15

A very sad and really puts you in the shoes of someone suffering from alzheimers.

Not That Kind of Girl cover art
  • Not That Kind of Girl

  • A Young Woman Tells You What She's Learned
  • By: Lena Dunham
  • Narrated by: Lena Dunham
  • Length: 6 hrs and 9 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars 379
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars 334
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars 336

Lena Dunham, acclaimed writer-director-star of HBO and Sky Atlantic's Girls and the award-winning movie Tiny Furniture, displays her unique powers of observation, wisdom, and humour in this exceptional collection of essays.

  • 2 out of 5 stars
  • Such a disappointment.

  • By alex on 08-03-15

Boring

Overall
1 out of 5 stars
Performance
1 out of 5 stars
Story
2 out of 5 stars

Reviewed: 29-12-14

Just a boring life story, nothing out of the ordinary, interesting or funny.. Feels like it was written by someone proving to themselves that they can write.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful