Derrick Smythe

Derrick Smythe

Derrick Smythe has been fascinated with all things elvish, dwarvish, and magical since his days of running through the woods with sharpened sticks in defense of whatever fortification he and his brothers had built that summer. After consuming nearly every fantasy book he could find, he was driven to begin work on one of his own. When he isn't dreaming up new stories, he can be spotted hiking the Adirondack Mountains or traveling the world. He currently resides near his hometown in upstate New York with his enchanting wife, ethereal daughters, and his faithful-if-neurotic Australian Shepherd, Magnus. Derrick's debut novel, The Other Magic (Dec 2019), is the Amazon bestselling first installment in his epic fantasy series, Passage to Dawn. The second book in the series titled, The Other Way, released in 2021 as a #1 Bestselling New Release in four Amazon categories. Smythe has also penned two stand-alone prequels, To Earn the Sash, released on November 30, 2020 and To Wield a Plague, in May of 2022, a #1 bestselling New Release. Passage to Dawn series Book 1 | The Other Magic Book 2 | The Other Way Book 3 | The Other Battle (TBD) Book 4 | The Other Truth (TBD) Passage to Dawn companions Prequel 1 | To Earn the Sash Prequel 2 | To Wield a Plague Contact: *Email: *Website: *Facebook: *Goodreads: Sign up for Derrick's newsletter at:
Read more Read less
Not an Audible member?
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Best Sellers

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.