Dawn Brookes

Dawn Brookes

Award winning author, Dawn Brookes lives in Derbyshire, England and holds an MA in Creative Writing with Distinction. She is author of the Rachel Prince Mystery series, a hugely popular cozy mystery series combining a unique blend of murder, cruising and medicine with a touch of romance. She has two other fictional series on the go. Her latest ventures are the Carlos Jacobi series and the Lady Marjorie Snellthorpe Mysteries. Carlos is a PI and his sidekick is Fiona Cook, a troubled, but likeable detective sergeant. The Lady Marjorie Snellthorpe Mysteries begins with the prequel Death of a Blogger. Ms Brookes has a 39 year nursing pedigree and has travelled extensively throughout her life. Nowadays, she loves cruise holidays and says she should do more for research purposes! Dawn brings her passion for cruises, animals and engaging characters along with a love of clean crime to her writing. The surname of the Rachel Prince protagonist is in honour of her childhood dog, 'Prince', who used to put his head on her knee while she lost herself in books. Dawn is also author of a series of memoirs. Hurry up Nurse: memoirs of nurse training in the 1970s, Hurry up Nurse 2: London calling and Hurry up Nurse 3. Dawn worked as a hospital nurse, midwife, district nurse and community matron across a thirty-nine year year career. Before turning her hand to writing for a living, she had multiple articles published in professional journals and co-edited a nurse textbook. She grew up in Leicester where her second Carlos Jacobi Book is based, later moving to London and Berkshire but now lives in Derbyshire. Dawn holds a bachelors degree with honours in community health studies, a Masters degree in education as well as her MA in Creative Writing. Writing across genres, Dawn also writes for children. Dawn has a passion for nature and loves animals, especially dogs and there has rarely been a time in her life when she hasn't had a dog. Animals will continue to feature in her children's books as she believes caring for animals and nature helps children to become kinder human beings. Claim your free copy of her cozy mystery prequel Death of a Blogger: dawnbrookespublishing.com/subscribe Rachel Prince Mysteries A Cruise to Murder #1 Deadly Cruise #2 Killer Cruise #3 Dying to Cruise #4 A Christmas Cruise Murder #5 Murderous Cruise Habit #6 Honeymoon Cruise Murder #7 A Murder Mystery Cruise #8 Hazardous Cruise #9 Captain's Dinner Cruise Murder #10 (Preorder) Carlos Jacobi PI Body in the Woods #1 The Bradgate Park Murders #2 Lady Marjorie Snellthorpe Mysteries Death of a Blogger (Prequel) Murder at the Opera House #1 (Preorder) Nurse Memoirs Hurry up Nurse: memoirs of nurse training in the 1970s #1 Hurry up Nurse 2: London calling #2 Hurry up Nurse 3: More adventures in the life of a student nurse #3 Children's Books Gerry the One-Eared Cat Danny the Caterpillar Suki Seal and the Plastic Ring Ava & Oliver Adventures Ava & Oliver's Bonfire Night Adventure #1 Ava & Oliver's Christmas Nativity Adventure #2 Miracles of Jesus Jesus feeds a big crowd #1 Jesus heals a man on a stretcher #2 To signup for news and a free eBook, head over to: https://www.dawnbrookespublishing.com or follow her blog linked from the website. You can also connect with Dawn on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/dawnbrookespublishing or via twitter @dawnbrookes1 and follow on Pinterest.
Read more Read less
Not an Audible member?
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Best Sellers

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.