Flesh and Blood Trilogy
Books in series2
UNABRIDGED
(4.2 based on 21 ratings)
  • 1
    Blood Sister: A Thrilling and Gritty Crime Drama | Dreda Say Mitchell

    Blood Sister: A Thrilling and Gritty Crime Drama

    • UNABRIDGED (12 hrs and 28 mins)
    • By Dreda Say Mitchell
    • Narrated By Abigail Hardiman
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (21)
    Performance
    (20)
    Story
    (20)

    Book one in a trilogy following one family over 40 years on an East London estate, Blood Sister is nonstop drama, perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers and Mandasue Heller. There are two ways out of Essex Lane Estate, better known as The Devil's Estate. You make good, or you turn bad. Jen Miller is determined not to make the same mistakes her mother did. She's waiting to find herself a good job and a decent man. Her younger sister, Tiff, is running errands for a gangster and looking for any opportunity for fun and profit.

    DISAPPOINTED

    don't know what has happened to Dreda but this is possibly one of the worst books I have ever listened to. red all her books but this inevitable is aw..Show More »

    Reviewed on 22 November 2016 by Joanne ()
  • 2

    Blood Mother: Flesh and Blood Trilogy, Book Two

    • UNABRIDGED (10 hrs)
    • By Dreda Say Mitchell
    • Narrated By To Be Announced
    Overall
    (0)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    In the 1970s London has stopped swinging, but it's not staying still. Babs thought she had all the world ahead of her. Then she got pregnant, and the father did a runner. Salvation comes in the form of a man who'll look after her. Or so she thinks. But Stan Miller is the devil in disguise...and over the next 20 years, Babs will have reason to regret she ever met him. Can she protect her family - or will he get the better of her?

    There are no listener reviews for this title yet.