Flesh and Blood Trilogy
Books in series2
UNABRIDGED
(4.0 based on 24 ratings)
  • 1
    Blood Sister: A Thrilling and Gritty Crime Drama | Dreda Say Mitchell

    Blood Sister: A Thrilling and Gritty Crime Drama

    • UNABRIDGED (12 hrs and 28 mins)
    • By Dreda Say Mitchell
    • Narrated By Abigail Hardiman
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (24)
    Performance
    (22)
    Story
    (23)

    Book one in a trilogy following one family over 40 years on an East London estate, Blood Sister is nonstop drama, perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers and Mandasue Heller. There are two ways out of Essex Lane Estate, better known as The Devil's Estate. You make good, or you turn bad. Jen Miller is determined not to make the same mistakes her mother did. She's waiting to find herself a good job and a decent man. Her younger sister, Tiff, is running errands for a gangster and looking for any opportunity for fun and profit.

    Dreadful

    Miss Dee was stupid and more fitting for a role in eastenders. Pull your socks up dreda this book was ridiculous . And the gangster fellow was a joke ..Show More »

    Reviewed on 06 December 2016 by barry (COLCHESTER, United Kingdom)
  • 2

    Blood Mother: Flesh and Blood Trilogy, Book Two

    • UNABRIDGED (10 hrs)
    • By Dreda Say Mitchell
    • Narrated By To Be Announced
    Overall
    (0)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    In the 1970s London has stopped swinging, but it's not staying still. Babs thought she had all the world ahead of her. Then she got pregnant, and the father did a runner. Salvation comes in the form of a man who'll look after her. Or so she thinks. But Stan Miller is the devil in disguise...and over the next 20 years, Babs will have reason to regret she ever met him. Can she protect her family - or will he get the better of her?

    There are no listener reviews for this title yet.