The Demonwar Saga
Books in series2
(4.3 based on 340 ratings)
  • 1
    Rides a Dread Legion: Demonwar Saga, Book 1 | Raymond E Feist

    Rides a Dread Legion: Demonwar Saga, Book 1

    • UNABRIDGED (14 hrs and 33 mins)
    • By Raymond E Feist
    • Narrated By Peter Joyce

    A lost race of elves, the taredhel or 'people of the stars', have found a way across the universe to reach Midkemia. On their current home world, these elves are hard pressed by a ravaging demon horde, and what was once a huge empire has been reduced to a handful of survivors. The cornerstone of taredhel lore is the tale of their lost origins in the world they call simply 'Home', a place lost in the mists of time. Now they are convinced that Midkemia is that place, and they are coming to reclaim it.

    Rides a Dread Legion

    A marvellous example of Raymond E Feist's fantasy story craft. The many disparate characters are seamlessly interwoven into a story that keeps you lit..Show More »

    Reviewed on 19 March 2009 by Jon (Tickton)
  • 2
    At the Gates of Darkness | Raymond E Feist

    At the Gates of Darkness

    • UNABRIDGED (10 hrs and 52 mins)
    • By Raymond E Feist
    • Narrated By Peter Joyce
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready

    Recent events have devastated the Conclave of Shadows; the discovery of the Demon horde on the heels of the taredhel invasion of Midkemia, the threat of the star elves themselves, and the terrible personal cost paid by Pug and his family. But grieving must wait. At a deserted fortress in the Valley of Lost Men, the Conclave's agents witness horror beyond their imagination, orchestrated by a familiar enemy. But Belasco's motives are as yet unclear.


    The sequel ends without any information on why the world is being attacked. Seems like the same entity has been causing all the problems since the ver..Show More »

    Reviewed on 14 July 2016 by A ()