The Wakening
Books in series1
(4.6 based on 1590 ratings)
  • 1
    Dawn of Wonder: The Wakening, Book 1 | Jonathan Renshaw

    Dawn of Wonder: The Wakening, Book 1

    • UNABRIDGED (29 hrs and 36 mins)
    • By Jonathan Renshaw
    • Narrated By Tim Gerard Reynolds
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready

    When a high-ranking officer gallops into the quiet Mistyvales, he brings a warning that shakes the countryfolk to their roots. But for Aedan, a scruffy young adventurer with veins full of fire and a head full of ideas, this officer is not what he seems. The events that follow propel Aedan on a journey that only the foolhardy or desperate would risk, leading him to the gates of the nation's royal academy - a whole world of secrets in itself. But this is only the beginning of his discoveries.

    Best debut story I have ever read.

    I read a lot, 50 books a year at least from most fiction genres but rarely does a book really grab me like this one did. A believable protagonist, exc..Show More »

    Reviewed on 18 March 2016 by Mr. R. J. Pascall ()