Tindledale
Books in series3
UNABRIDGED
(4.2 based on 136 ratings)
  • 1
    The Great Christmas Knit Off | Alexandra Brown

    The Great Christmas Knit Off

    • UNABRIDGED (9 hrs and 22 mins)
    • By Alexandra Brown
    • Narrated By Gabrielle Glaister
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (98)
    Performance
    (87)
    Story
    (88)

    The perfect seasonal tale of how laughter, friends and wacky Christmas jumpers can mend a broken heart. For fans of Trisha Ashley and Jenny Colgan. Heartbroken after being jilted at the altar, Sybil has been saved from despair by her knitting obsession and now her home is filled to bursting with tea cosies, bobble hats, and jumpers.

    A heart warming read!

    Review: I totally didn't know what to expect coming into this book. Alexandra brown is an auto buy author for me and so I didn't even read the blurb b..Show More »

    Reviewed on 01 January 2015 by Fabulous Book Fiend (England)
  • 2
    The Great Village Show | Alexandra Brown

    The Great Village Show

    • UNABRIDGED (8 hrs and 11 mins)
    • By Alexandra Brown
    • Narrated By Gabrielle Glaister
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (38)
    Performance
    (30)
    Story
    (30)

    The warm and witty new novel from Alexandra Brown, best-selling author of The Great Christmas Knit Off. Perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan and Carole Matthews. Tindledale is in a tizzy.... The Village Show competition is coming around again, and after last year's spectacular failure the villagers are determined to win. Meg, teacher at the local school, is keen to help and to impose some much-needed order.

    A sweet little story

    Review: ok so I have to state firstly that I didn't realise this was a sequel to The Great Christmas Knit-Off, which I love and secondly, I really did..Show More »

    Reviewed on 29 August 2015 by Fabulous Book Fiend (England)
  • 3
    Not Available on Audible.co.uk Why not?

    There are many reasons why a book might be unavailable.


    Sometimes a book goes temporarily out of print - and sometimes no audio version has ever been recorded. Audible wants to give you the most complete selection we can and we'll keep adding series and filling in gaps as quickly as possible.