Department Q
Books in series7
UNABRIDGED
(4.5 based on 6388 ratings)
  • 1
    Mercy: Department Q, Book 1 | Jussi Adler-Olsen

    Mercy: Department Q, Book 1

    • UNABRIDGED (13 hrs and 35 mins)
    • By Jussi Adler-Olsen
    • Narrated By Steven Pacey
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (1535)
    Performance
    (1381)
    Story
    (1382)

    The unabridged, digital audiobook edition of Jussi Adler-Olsen's Mercy, Scandinavia's new bestselling crime phenomenon. Read by the actor Steven Pacey. At first the prisoner scratches at the walls until her fingers bleed. But there is no escaping the room. With no way of measuring time, her days, weeks, months go unrecorded. She vows not to go mad. She will not give her captors the satisfaction.

    There are no listener reviews for this title yet.

  • 2
    Disgrace: Department Q, Book 2 | Jussi Adler-Olsen

    Disgrace: Department Q, Book 2

    • UNABRIDGED (14 hrs and 12 mins)
    • By Jussi Adler-Olsen
    • Narrated By Steven Pacey
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (1174)
    Performance
    (1039)
    Story
    (1039)

    Kimmie's home is on the streets of Copenhagen. To live she must steal. She has learned to avoid the police and never to stay in one place for long. But now others are trying to find her. And they won't rest until she has stopped moving - for good. Detective Carl of Department Q, the cold cases division, has received a file concerning the brutal murder of a brother and sister 20 years earlier. A group of boarding school students were the suspects at the time - until one of their numbers confessed and was convicted.

    There are no listener reviews for this title yet.

  • 3
    Redemption: Department Q, Book 3 | Jussi Adler-Olsen

    Redemption: Department Q, Book 3

    • UNABRIDGED (17 hrs and 18 mins)
    • By Jussi Adler-Olsen
    • Narrated By Steven Pacey
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (1155)
    Performance
    (1068)
    Story
    (1071)

    The downloadable, digital audiobook edition of Jussi Adler-Olsen's sensational new thriller, read by the actor Steven Pacey. Two boys, brothers, wake tied and bound in a boathouse by the sea. Their kidnapper has gone, but soon he will return. Their bonds are inescapable. But there is a bottle and tar to seal it. Paper and a splinter for writing; blood for ink. A message begging for help. In Copenhagen's cold cases division Carl Morck has received a bottle. It holds an old and decayed message, written in blood.

    There are no listener reviews for this title yet.

  • 4
    Guilt: Department Q, Book 4 | Jussi Adler-Olsen

    Guilt: Department Q, Book 4

    • UNABRIDGED (15 hrs and 59 mins)
    • By Jussi Adler-Olsen
    • Narrated By Steven Pacey
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (995)
    Performance
    (922)
    Story
    (911)

    Following the international No 1 bestsellers Mercy and Disgrace, Guilt is the fourth heart-stopping Department Q novel from Jussi Adler-Olsen, and a gripping treat for all fans of the Scandinavian crime thriller.1987. Nete Rosen thought she'd put her traumatic youth behind her. Her caring foster parents and loving husband helped her start again. However, when a man from her past reappears one night, Nete's new life could be shattered.

    There are no listener reviews for this title yet.

  • 5
    Buried: Department Q, Book 5 | Jussi Adler-Olsen

    Buried: Department Q, Book 5

    • UNABRIDGED (17 hrs and 33 mins)
    • By Jussi Adler-Olsen
    • Narrated By Steven Pacey
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (919)
    Performance
    (869)
    Story
    (867)

    Penguin presents the unabridged, downloadable audiobook edition of Buried, the fifth installment of the Department Q series by Jussi Adler-Olsen, read by Steven Pacey. More than three years ago, a civil servant vanished after returning from a work trip to Africa. Though he is missing and presumed dead, the man's family still want answers. It is one of the many unsolved crimes left for Department Q, Denmark's cold-case unit headed up by Detective Carl Morck.

    There are no listener reviews for this title yet.

  • 6
    The Hanging Girl: Department Q, Book 6 | Jussi Adler-Olsen

    The Hanging Girl: Department Q, Book 6

    • UNABRIDGED (15 hrs and 36 mins)
    • By Jussi Adler-Olsen
    • Narrated By Graeme Malcolm
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (610)
    Performance
    (571)
    Story
    (568)

    In the middle of a hard-won morning nap in the basement of police headquarters, Carl Mørck, head of Department Q, receives a call from a colleague working on the Danish island of Bornholm. Carl is dismissive at first, but then he receives some shocking news. Carl then has no choice but to lead Department Q into the tragic cold case of a vivacious 17-year-old girl who vanished from school, only to be found dead hanging high up in a tree.

    There are no listener reviews for this title yet.

  • 7

    The Scarred Woman: Department Q, Book 7

    • UNABRIDGED
    • By Jussi Adler-Olsen
    • Narrated By To Be Announced
    Overall
    (0)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    The international number one best seller returns with his most captivating and suspenseful novel yet - perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo. In a Copenhagen park, the body of an elderly woman is discovered. Though the case bears a striking resemblance to another unsolved homicide from over a decade ago, the police cannot find any connection between the two victims. Across town a group of young women are being hunted down. The attacks seem random, but could these acts of violence be related?

    There are no listener reviews for this title yet.