We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.co.uk/access.
Escape from Asylum Audiobook

Escape from Asylum

Regular Price:£17.49
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • £7.99/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

In this terrifying prequel novel to the New York Times best-selling Asylum series, a teen is wrongfully committed to the Brookline psychiatric hospital and must find a way out - before he becomes the next victim of the evil warden's experiments. With the pause-resisting suspense that led Publishers Weekly to call Asylum "a strong YA debut", Escape from Asylum is perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children.

The nightmare is just beginning.

Ricky Desmond has been through this all before. If he could just get through to his mother, he could convince her that he doesn't belong at Brookline. From the man who thinks he can fly to the woman who killed her husband, the other patients are nothing like him; all he did was lose his temper just a little bit, just the once.

But when Ricky is selected by the sinister Warden Crawford for a very special program - a program that the warden claims will not cure him but perfect him - Ricky realizes that he may not be able to wait for his mom a second longer. With the help of a sympathetic nurse and a fellow patient, Ricky needs to escape now.

Set long before Dan, Abby, and Jordan ever walked the hallways of the Brookline asylum - back when it was still a functioning psych ward and not a dorm - Escape from Asylum is a mind-bending and scary installment in the Asylum series that can stand on its own for new listeners or provide missing puzzle pieces for series fans.

©2016 Madeleine Roux (P)2016 HarperCollins Publishers

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

2.5 (2 )
5 star
 (0)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
2.0 (2 )
5 star
 (0)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (1)
Story
3.5 (2 )
5 star
 (0)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance


There are no listener reviews for this title yet.

Sort by:
  • stephi nicks
    25/10/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "hmmm"

    I really don't like how this story ended! It was kinda alot of the same all through the book. Then a let down at the end.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Luis Guzman
    18/10/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "definitely interesting, keep me curious"

    interesting, definitely keep me awake, ancius for more till the end..something to think about old medical practice. ..

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.