We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.co.uk/access.
The Marching Dead Audiobook

The Marching Dead

Regular Price:£10.89
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • £7.99/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Find the dead a King? Tick. Save himself from a fate worse than death? Tick. Win the love of his life? Tick. Live happily ever after...ah.

Having achived so much, Marius don Hellespont was finding life just a little boring. But now something, or maybe someone, has stopped the dead from, well, dying.

So wouldn't you know it, it's up to Marius, incorrigible sidekick Gerd, and Gerd's not-dead-enough Granny, to journey across the continent and put the marching dead back in the afterlife, where they belong.

©2013 Lee Battersby (P)2013 Brilliance Audio, Inc.

What the Critics Say

"Great characters, story, pace, writing." (British Fantasy Society)

"Wry, absurdist, and pleasantly cynical, Battersby's [novel] will appeal to fans of Scott Lynch's The Lies of Locke Lamora and Terry Pratchett's Going Postal." - (Publishers Weekly)

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.2 (6 )
5 star
 (2)
4 star
 (3)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.2 (6 )
5 star
 (2)
4 star
 (3)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.3 (6 )
5 star
 (3)
4 star
 (2)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance


There are no listener reviews for this title yet.

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.