We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.co.uk/access.
Hounds of God Audiobook

Hounds of God: Cursed Night, Book 1

Regular Price:£19.29
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • £7.99/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Torn from her parents at a young age, Katherine is raised in a pack of werewolves like herself and brought into the ways of the Hounds of God, an army of werewolves that will bring justice to evildoers.

But when their leader is killed and everything Katherine has believed is thrown on its head, she sets off with a small group of friends in search of a cure to what she now believes is a curse.

This search for a cure leads her to a fight for survival where she's challenged to embrace the beast within. Will she give up everything to stop the nefarious army of werewolves, betraying those she once considered family?

Fans of Patricia Briggs' Alpha and Omega books, or anyone who likes shifters, will fall in love with this story.

©2016 Justin Sloan (P)2017 Justin Sloan

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

5.0 (1 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
5.0 (1 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
5.0 (1 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    juozas kasiulis 22/03/2017 Member Since 2016
    HELPFUL VOTES
    6
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    28
    23
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "interesting werewolf story"

    Story was full of love, loss and lots of werewolfs so it was really intriguing book. If you are looking for a story about young heroine you really should give a try. Narration was pretty good.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Sort by:
  • Dawnatarr
    23/04/17
    Overall
    "The book was great and the audiobook even better."

    A great audiobook. I loved to listen to the narrator who brought this book to life while listening. I really enjoyed Cat, there is never enough female lead. I received this audiobook for free and voluntarily reviewed.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • mani
    19/04/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Hounds of God"
    Any additional comments?


    A different take on werewolves as it is a series so much in the first book is giving you the details of the story background. It is an enjoyable audiobook.

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful
  • Pat
    16/04/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Hound of God"

    love this book! Every bit of it....the story, the reader....listened to it twice!!! Hope there is another book to make a series....yes?

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • Joselyn Raquel MB
    Panamá
    29/03/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "A cool action urban fantasy"

    I was voluntarily provided this free review copy audio book by the author, narrator or publisher.

    it was pretty good, after the short of xmas night, this was pretty interesting since you know a little background for Kath and all, it had a lots of twists this one that were very welcomed.

    the narrator voice was nice too, I could feel the emotions surging within her voice.

    the plot and premise of the book is pretty cool they have werewolfs, vampires, humas trying to help but something I noticed was the little cameos here and there, they were fun, lol Nora roberts, and that did make it pretty enjoyable for me actually that they were on a quest of their own but since they were teenagers and such they didnt knew that much of the world but were learning fast.

    a delectable reading and hearing.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • Lisa B.
    25/03/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Hell Hounds"

    This is another awesome book by Justin Sloan! He never disappoints. Our heroine, Katherine, has been through so much. By the end of the story she has really grown. I'm not really sure how to write this review without spoiling it. There are characters that will surprise you and certain situations aren't always as they appear. Every where Katherine turns there's someone trying to kill her or kidnap her. I thought what Alderick came up with to inject her and Danny with was neat. Ugh! I know I'm not making sense but I don't want to ruin anything. This author has a great imagination. If you like action and adventure, this is for you. One part made me upset and want to throw something but I guess moments like that make it all the more real. This review is also for the audiobook. I recommend having it too because the narrator is phenomenal. She really brings the story to life.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • Tammy
    21/03/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Great book update"

    By Tammy "I am an avid reader and reviewer. I enjoy listening to audiobooks ." | March 21, 2017

    I found the plot line entertaining with the notion of a half werewolf interesting. If the next in the series is anything like this one, it should be a good read.
    Thanks

    UPDATE: I was gifted this audio ARC from the author for a honest and unbiased review.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • Alice
    19/03/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "hounds of god"

    Hounds of dogs. Katrine thinks she killed her parents and left to find with Danny. Then she got hunted by a hunter. Then she met Tristan and Mauro. Danny changed. But in the end they fight together. Beautiful story. Nice narrated.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • Pam Richmond
    18/03/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Great Story"

    I truly enjoyed listening this book. Justin Sloan did a great job with the story and Alisha Blade did a great job giving the characters a voice. I highly recommend this book, you won't be disappointed.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • Annabelle
    Houston
    21/06/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Might come back for more."
    Would you consider the audio edition of Hounds of God to be better than the print version?

    I didn't read the print version, but Alisha Bade really makes it interesting.


    What other book might you compare Hounds of God to and why?

    I don't know that I can really compare it to anything else I've read.


    Have you listened to any of Alisha Bade’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

    I love Alisha's performances, and she actually made this book more enjoyable!


    Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

    Yes. But unfortunately being a parent, I can't really do much of anything in one sitting!


    Any additional comments?

    I was voluntarily provided this review copy audiobook at no charge by the author, publisher and/or narrator for an honest review.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Margaret R Bowser
    09/05/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Hounds of God"

    This book is unusual because it contains a plethora of teenagers with unusual capabilities. These teens manage to link all of their skills together and are first on the total list to agree on a team leader and team name.
    A very good read.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.