We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.co.uk/access.
Elite: Reclamation Audiobook

Elite: Reclamation

Regular Price:£19.39
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • £7.99/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Written by Drew Wagar under official license from the creators of, and based in the vast universe of, the seminal space trading computer game Elite: Dangerous

Lady Kahina Loren, born into the Prism system's powerful ruling family, is desperate to throw off the shackles of her privileged lifestyle and discover herself, but ambition crumbles when she faces death at the hands of the one person she thought she could trust.

With the advanced technology of the third millennium, death is not always as final as it seems, but when that technology malfunctions, is death the better option?

Follow Drew on his website here: www.drewwagar.com.

Music by Allen Stroud. Cover design by Heather Murphy.

A Radio Theatre Workshop production for Fantastic Books Audio. All rights reserved.

©2014 Drew Wagar (P)2015 Daniel Grubb

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.6 (87 )
5 star
 (56)
4 star
 (28)
3 star
 (2)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.5 (82 )
5 star
 (49)
4 star
 (25)
3 star
 (6)
2 star
 (2)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.6 (81 )
5 star
 (53)
4 star
 (25)
3 star
 (3)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Chris 09/02/2016
    Chris 09/02/2016 Member Since 2016
    HELPFUL VOTES
    2
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "best sci-fi book I've read in a long time."

    loved the book, listened to it twice. amazing characters and it really captures the setting

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Andrew W. 22/05/2017
    Andrew W. 22/05/2017 Member Since 2017
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Awesome story"

    I really enjoyed the story the narrated was pretty cool. Absolutely loved the sound effects, thought it really helped to set the scene.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Peter Desmond 10/04/2017
    Peter Desmond 10/04/2017
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    Overall
    "Amazing Book for an Amazing Game"

    Incredible. I used to read books alot as a kid but stopped once I got into gaming.... The I started playing Elite Dangerous and heard about this book so I had to see what the hype was about. I was drawn in the whole time. I can't wait to see what happens next.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    14/02/2017
    14/02/2017 Member Since 2016

    sefran

    ratings
    REVIEWS
    9
    4
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Great use of the game"

    Good fished out characters, tight story. Narration is good but takes some getting used to.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Matt 07/02/2017
    Matt 07/02/2017
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    3
    2
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Elite fans GET THIS!"

    Excellent giving depth and background to the game, Superbly written well done Drew!, see you out there in the void....

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Wassim 21/01/2017
    Wassim 21/01/2017 Member Since 2015
    HELPFUL VOTES
    3
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    11
    6
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Fans of the Game will Enjoy This"
    Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

    Only if they are a fan of the Elite: Dangerous game.


    How would you have changed the story to make it more enjoyable?

    It needed a bit more depth to it I feel. Also, there's only a slight reference to the Formidine Rift mystery, which, if you follow the game lore, is slowly building up in intensity at the moment. I think Wagar could have weaved a bit more of that into the main storyline to give it a more sinister feel.


    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Jorge Encarnação 27/11/2016
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    3
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Really good book, period"

    It was my first audio book, and I loved it. Would have loved a female voice for the female characters.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    PurpleBird 20/11/2016
    PurpleBird 20/11/2016
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    44
    6
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Thrilling intrigue in the harshness of space"

    An Immersive and compelling epic tale of galactic life, death and rebirth among the stars.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    A. Bentley UK 28/08/2016
    A. Bentley UK 28/08/2016 Member Since 2012

    I like books but I'm lazy just like you :)

    HELPFUL VOTES
    6
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    8
    6
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Really cool for Elite fans"

    One of the characters was a little annoying and I ended up rooting for someone I probably wasn't meant to but over all I really enjoyed this glimpse into the Elite Dangerous universe.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Gary London, United Kingdom 24/03/2016
    Gary London, United Kingdom 24/03/2016 Member Since 2017
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    9
    5
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "amazing story"

    great storywriting, production and narration from start to finish.

    The use of in-game sounds really enhance the story.

    Write more like this!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Sort by:
  • Amazon Customer
    03/02/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Amazing book based off a video game"

    This is honestly the bees knees. Made me fall in love with Elite Dangerous again!

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • Brett/Jessica
    25/01/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Great story"

    Enjoyed every moment of this story, and learned a lot about the deeper lore of the Elite universe. a cast of characters just big enough to keep it interesting, but not so many that you lose track of who is who. Wonderful mix of high tech 33rd century and Renaissance technology and society. Loved the political intrigue woven into the plot, and while the writing did have a few brief moments where it got a bit stilted and repetitive, Toby Longworth's performance (and the background SFX/music) really shine. Highly recommended to any fans of the Elite universe, and to anyone who enjoys grand space opera in general.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • Amazon Customer
    Portland, OR, USA
    18/05/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "surprisingly amazing!"

    slow start, but be patient with the first chapter.

    Especially awesome if you play elite dangerous! This book really helped me appreciate the lore and factions so much.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • A User
    15/05/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "You like the game? You'll like the book."

    its by no means the most amazing fantastical mind enhancing story ever. However, it brings a whole new insight on the lore of the world of the game and also presents quite the wild journey. Minus one star because they shit talked on vulture pilots. *shakes fist angrily*

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • CameronGraphix
    Springfield, OR USA
    12/05/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Excellent entertaining story"

    So good, I'm going to listen to it again! I've already bought others in the series. Like the sound effects and musical score too. Would definitely recommend to others who play the game or even those who enjoy science fiction in general.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Amazon Customer
    12/05/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Put a fire into my Elite gameplay and immersion"

    Reinvigorated my love for Elite. It​ put a personality to the game and made me care for the day to day grind I put in.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • A User
    15/04/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "mostly excellent"

    brilliantly realised and immersive for the most part, with only a few shreds of slightly ropey writing throughout.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • LA Kluting
    09/04/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "If you love Elite"

    Then you will love this book! Backstory on Salome with a little bit of everything.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Joseph Cockrum
    02/04/17
    Overall
    Performance
    "An Elite fan must read!/listen!"

    loved it and had my headphones on listening whilst exploring the milkyway! hopefully more to come from the Elite universe for sure!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Jonathan Sowards
    Cary, NC USA
    22/02/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Excellent for those who play Elite!"

    Awesome to listen to, really pulls you in. Narrator is great, love the sounds of the game put in the story.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.