We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.co.uk/access.
Elite: Reclamation Audiobook

Elite: Reclamation

Regular Price:£24.19
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • £7.99/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Written by Drew Wagar under official license from the creators of, and based in the vast universe of, the seminal space trading computer game Elite: Dangerous

Lady Kahina Loren, born into the Prism system's powerful ruling family, is desperate to throw off the shackles of her privileged lifestyle and discover herself, but ambition crumbles when she faces death at the hands of the one person she thought she could trust.

With the advanced technology of the third millennium, death is not always as final as it seems, but when that technology malfunctions, is death the better option?

Follow Drew on his website here: www.drewwagar.com.

Music by Allen Stroud. Cover design by Heather Murphy.

A Radio Theatre Workshop production for Fantastic Books Audio. All rights reserved.

©2014 Drew Wagar (P)2015 Daniel Grubb

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.6 (103 )
5 star
 (68)
4 star
 (31)
3 star
 (3)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.5 (95 )
5 star
 (57)
4 star
 (28)
3 star
 (8)
2 star
 (2)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.6 (94 )
5 star
 (62)
4 star
 (28)
3 star
 (4)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Chris 09/02/2016
    Chris 09/02/2016 Member Since 2016
    HELPFUL VOTES
    2
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "best sci-fi book I've read in a long time."

    loved the book, listened to it twice. amazing characters and it really captures the setting

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Amazon Customer 20/07/2017 Member Since 2016
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Use of in game sound effects puts you there."

    Great characters, narration and use of the elite dangerous universe and lore. can't wait for the next book!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    EpicEmeraldx 15/07/2017
    EpicEmeraldx 15/07/2017 Member Since 2017
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "awsome"

    loved every second of it and would certainly listen again! give this book a go and you wont regret it!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Amazon Customer 28/06/2017
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    2
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Excellent story superbly narrated"

    Having read the hardcopy I already knew it was good, the narration added appropriate polish

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    michael mcculla 27/05/2017 Member Since 2017
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "great listening."

    played the story as a background story whilst playing the game. The characters are expertly written bur some parts of the story seemed a little rushed. narration and voice acting was expertly done.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Andrew W. 22/05/2017
    Andrew W. 22/05/2017
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Awesome story"

    I really enjoyed the story the narrated was pretty cool. Absolutely loved the sound effects, thought it really helped to set the scene.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Peter Desmond 10/04/2017
    Peter Desmond 10/04/2017 Member Since 2017
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    Overall
    "Amazing Book for an Amazing Game"

    Incredible. I used to read books alot as a kid but stopped once I got into gaming.... The I started playing Elite Dangerous and heard about this book so I had to see what the hype was about. I was drawn in the whole time. I can't wait to see what happens next.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    14/02/2017
    14/02/2017 Member Since 2016

    sefran

    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    10
    5
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Great use of the game"

    Good fished out characters, tight story. Narration is good but takes some getting used to.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Matt 07/02/2017
    Matt 07/02/2017
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    3
    2
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Elite fans GET THIS!"

    Excellent giving depth and background to the game, Superbly written well done Drew!, see you out there in the void....

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Wassim 21/01/2017
    Wassim 21/01/2017 Member Since 2015
    HELPFUL VOTES
    3
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    11
    6
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Fans of the Game will Enjoy This"
    Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

    Only if they are a fan of the Elite: Dangerous game.


    How would you have changed the story to make it more enjoyable?

    It needed a bit more depth to it I feel. Also, there's only a slight reference to the Formidine Rift mystery, which, if you follow the game lore, is slowly building up in intensity at the moment. I think Wagar could have weaved a bit more of that into the main storyline to give it a more sinister feel.


    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Sort by:
  • Amazon Customer
    03/02/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Amazing book based off a video game"

    This is honestly the bees knees. Made me fall in love with Elite Dangerous again!

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • Brett/Jessica
    25/01/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Great story"

    Enjoyed every moment of this story, and learned a lot about the deeper lore of the Elite universe. a cast of characters just big enough to keep it interesting, but not so many that you lose track of who is who. Wonderful mix of high tech 33rd century and Renaissance technology and society. Loved the political intrigue woven into the plot, and while the writing did have a few brief moments where it got a bit stilted and repetitive, Toby Longworth's performance (and the background SFX/music) really shine. Highly recommended to any fans of the Elite universe, and to anyone who enjoys grand space opera in general.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • Chetan
    12/06/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Beat Elite dangerous Story"

    this is one of best stories ever heard. just Awesome o7. for Salome o7 o7

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Anonymous
    01/06/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Elite Universe at its most vivid experience."

    excellent story, memorable characters a little predictable at times. the narration is top class and including the sound effects from the actual game made it more gripping and exciting from an elite commanders perspective. I cannot wait for the sequel.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Fredrik
    30/05/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Decent tie-in novel for Elite fans"
    Is there anything you would change about this book?

    I have some difficulties with some inaccuracies with the games, although I appreciate the use of game-accurate sound effects to spice things up.


    What was the most interesting aspect of this story? The least interesting?

    I like how the book paint both sides of the eventual conflict, the Imperials and the Federation as morally gray. Both are very flawed, corrupt in their own way, but both holds that the other is worse. It's easy to take the side of the Feds while writing, otherwise.However, the plot twists are predictable at times, and sometimes it feels like characters neglect basic logic, allowing for exactly the inevitable betrayal, sudden return or triumphant success you'd expect.


    What about Toby Longworth’s performance did you like?

    He has an excellent voice, is good at making the characters distinct enough and nothing ever feels too out of place, although the Italian accent for Luko gets a bit old after a while.


    If this book were a movie would you go see it?

    Probably. Just stapling "Elite" on it would make me at least interested. At the very least it'd make an above-average, decently simple-to-follow movie, although I'd probably prefer a TV series format.


    Any additional comments?

    I like how they used actual Elite: Dangerous sound effects at appropriate times, although the times when they're used incorrectly or mismatching the description becomes all the more jarring. Obviously, some artistic freedom is taken with combat and ship mechanics, but I expected as much. The book was out in the very early stages of the game, after all. I'm hoping there's more to come in Elite: Premonition, although the end outcome is known.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Amazon Customer
    Portland, OR, USA
    18/05/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "surprisingly amazing!"

    slow start, but be patient with the first chapter.

    Especially awesome if you play elite dangerous! This book really helped me appreciate the lore and factions so much.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Anonymous
    15/05/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "You like the game? You'll like the book."

    its by no means the most amazing fantastical mind enhancing story ever. However, it brings a whole new insight on the lore of the world of the game and also presents quite the wild journey. Minus one star because they shit talked on vulture pilots. *shakes fist angrily*

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • CameronGraphix
    Springfield, OR USA
    12/05/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Excellent entertaining story"

    So good, I'm going to listen to it again! I've already bought others in the series. Like the sound effects and musical score too. Would definitely recommend to others who play the game or even those who enjoy science fiction in general.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Amazon Customer
    12/05/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Put a fire into my Elite gameplay and immersion"

    Reinvigorated my love for Elite. It​ put a personality to the game and made me care for the day to day grind I put in.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Anonymous
    15/04/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "mostly excellent"

    brilliantly realised and immersive for the most part, with only a few shreds of slightly ropey writing throughout.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.